Automatic upload to HRDlog.net - Locator missing?

Yes, sometimes it happens... Please report any bugs here
DK9JC
Novice Class
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Jan 2019, 13:10
Location: Germany
Contact:

Automatic upload to HRDlog.net - Locator missing?

Post by DK9JC » 20 Jan 2019, 22:14

Hi there,

I upload every QSO on SSB manually and automatic via WSTX-X / JTAlert into Log4OM.
That works fine so far.

But when I looked on my HRDlog.net map I found that there were only markings in the center of the worked country.

I then deleted (purged) my whole HRDlog.net loogbook and uploaded my ADIF from Log4OM. Then the HRDlog.net spots matched the locator in my ADIF and the map was correct.
Today I checked some of my Log4OM entries and compared them to what was automatically uploaded.
The locator was just the regular one, so I assume that there could be a bug in the API connection from Log4OM to HRDlog.net, so maybe there is no locator uploaded and HRDlog.net just takes a standard one, which leads in a wrong map.

Thank you for your support
John, DK9JC
73 de John, DK9JC (N1JJC)
https://www.dk9jc.de

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5535
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Automatic upload to HRDlog.net - Locator missing?

Post by G4POP » 21 Jan 2019, 12:45

Are the locators correct in Log4OM?


Screenshot of the map you refer to please
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1000
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Höhr-Grenzhausen, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: Automatic upload to HRDlog.net - Locator missing?

Post by DF5WW » 21 Jan 2019, 14:46

Hello John,

i have opened my logbook at Hrdlog.net and i have checked some uploaded
contacts with the "Edit" function. All locators are o.K. in my hrdlog.net book.

hrdlog.png
hrdlog.png (31.45 KiB) Viewed 632 times

Also my locator map is looking fine:

hrdlog_locator.png
hrdlog_locator.png (111.26 KiB) Viewed 632 times
73´s .. Juergen ... RedPitaya SDR 5 W, 20 mtr. indoor wireloop feeded with homemade ladderline (600 Ohms) ...

DK9JC
Novice Class
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Jan 2019, 13:10
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Automatic upload to HRDlog.net - Locator missing?

Post by DK9JC » 26 Jan 2019, 11:20

G4POP wrote:
21 Jan 2019, 12:45
Are the locators correct in Log4OM?
Yes of course.
G4POP wrote:
21 Jan 2019, 12:45
Screenshot of the map you refer to please
Please check out my QRZ.com page where I included the map.
https://www.qrz.com/db/DK9JC

All the markers were just in the center of the worked country. I then deleted all my automatic uploaded entries, re-uploaded my ADIF out of Log4OM where it worked then. This leads me to the conclusion that something is wrong in the automatic upload (Log4OM to HRDLog API --> "Loc" missing).
DF5WW wrote:
21 Jan 2019, 14:46
i have opened my logbook at Hrdlog.net and i have checked some uploaded
contacts with the "Edit" function. All locators are o.K. in my hrdlog.net book.
Have you uploaded them via ADIF Import? That also works on my side but not automatically via Log4OM (API to HRDLog).
DF5WW wrote:
21 Jan 2019, 14:46
Also my locator map is looking fine:
This is not the map I am referring to. But I checked my online map with the one you showed and they look pretty much the same. So the database is the same.
73 de John, DK9JC (N1JJC)
https://www.dk9jc.de

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5535
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Automatic upload to HRDlog.net - Locator missing?

Post by G4POP » 26 Jan 2019, 15:41

Now I have had the answers that I requested I have checked the information that is uploaded to HRDLog. BTW the "Of Course" comment was unnecessary and patronising!

You can also do the same by setting Debug mode in the help menu to 'Trace' and then let Log4OM auto upload a QSO when it is saved - Afterwards look at the 'Show logfile' text file, again in Help menu, for that entry.

My test QSO after trace mode is set proves that the complete 6 digit (And correct) locator is being uploaded to HRDLog as shown in the extract of my logfile below

2019-01-26 15:20:16.3203 INFO: AdifManagement: Begin HRDLog row creation for Call: OZ1W Date: 20190126 Time: 152003 Band: 20m Mode: SSB
2019-01-26 15:20:16.3224 INFO: AdifManagement: End HRDLog row creation for Call: OZ1W Date: 20190126 Time: 152003 Band: 20m Mode: SSB
2019-01-26 15:20:16.3238 DEBUG: HRDLogManagement: upload informations:
Callsign=G4POP&Code=f3456789123App=Log4OM&ADIFData=<QSO_DATE:8>20190126 <TIME_ON:6>152003 <CALL:4>OZ1W <MODE:3>SSB <BAND:3>20m <RST_SENT:2>57 <RST_RCVD:2>57 <QSL_SENT:1>N <QSL_RCVD:1>N <EQSL_QSL_RCVD:1>N <EQSL_QSL_SENT:1>N <LOTW_QSL_RCVD:1>N <LOTW_QSL_SENT:1>N <DISTANCE:3>815 <STATION_CALLSIGN:5>G4POP <GRIDSQUARE:6>JO54VV <DXCC:3>221 <EOR>

Perhaps you should ask Claudio of HRDLog the question?
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1000
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Höhr-Grenzhausen, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: Automatic upload to HRDlog.net - Locator missing?

Post by DF5WW » 26 Jan 2019, 17:16

DK9JC wrote:
26 Jan 2019, 11:20
DF5WW wrote:
21 Jan 2019, 14:46
i have opened my logbook at Hrdlog.net and i have checked some uploaded
contacts with the "Edit" function. All locators are o.K. in my hrdlog.net book.
Have you uploaded them via ADIF Import? That also works on my side but not automatically via Log4OM (API to HRDLog).
No, i don´t upload via a maual ADIF upload, i always use the automatted upload since i start
using Log4OM several years ago.

B.t.w. the HRDlog map on your qrz.com account is simply the DXCC map of HRDlog.net. This means that
are only your worked/confirmed DXCC entities will be shown with a colored dot in the middle of the
worked country. It´s not a Locator map ....

My DXCC map has the same structure. Only a few coutries more, HI ... ;) ;)

DXCC.gif
DXCC.gif (147.74 KiB) Viewed 557 times
P.S. Nice picture from "Hohe Acht" in wintertime. I was there 1 1/2 years ago with my friend DK4AN
but we are there in the summertime when it was really hot. Hard way from the parking ground up
to the Emperor Wilhelm Tower. B.t.w. it was just for fun, we are both no SOTA activators.

;) 8-)
73´s .. Juergen ... RedPitaya SDR 5 W, 20 mtr. indoor wireloop feeded with homemade ladderline (600 Ohms) ...

DK9JC
Novice Class
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Jan 2019, 13:10
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Automatic upload to HRDlog.net - Locator missing?

Post by DK9JC » 26 Jan 2019, 18:37

G4POP wrote:
26 Jan 2019, 15:41
Now I have had the answers that I requested I have checked the information that is uploaded to HRDLog.
Thank you
G4POP wrote:
26 Jan 2019, 15:41
BTW the "Of Course" comment was unnecessary and patronising!
That was surely not my intention. Sorry for this. :oops:

G4POP wrote:
26 Jan 2019, 15:41
You can also do the same by setting Debug mode in the help menu to 'Trace' and then let Log4OM auto upload a QSO when it is saved - Afterwards look at the 'Show logfile' text file, again in Help menu, for that entry.
I will do that on my next QSO.
G4POP wrote:
26 Jan 2019, 15:41
of my logfile below
Better remove the API key, otherwise one can upload things into your log.
G4POP wrote:
26 Jan 2019, 15:41
Perhaps you should ask Claudio of HRDLog the question?
Good idea. I just did and linked to this topic.
DF5WW wrote:
26 Jan 2019, 17:16
No, i don´t upload via a maual ADIF upload, i always use the automatted upload since i start
using Log4OM several years ago.
Thank you
DF5WW wrote:
26 Jan 2019, 17:16
B.t.w. the HRDlog map on your qrz.com account is simply the DXCC map of HRDlog.net. This means that
are only your worked/confirmed DXCC entities will be shown with a colored dot in the middle of the
worked country. It´s not a Locator map ....
I don't think so to be honest. Just check your USA for example. Much more spots than just a single DXCC.
DF5WW wrote:
26 Jan 2019, 17:16
P.S. Nice picture from "Hohe Acht" in wintertime.
Thank you. Really had problems reaching the summit that day. So much snow...
73 de John, DK9JC (N1JJC)
https://www.dk9jc.de

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5535
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Automatic upload to HRDlog.net - Locator missing?

Post by G4POP » 26 Jan 2019, 18:42

Try the API key you will find it will not work, it's one that I dreamed up for display on this forum!
73 Terry G4POP

DK9JC
Novice Class
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Jan 2019, 13:10
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Automatic upload to HRDlog.net - Locator missing?

Post by DK9JC » 26 Jan 2019, 18:48

G4POP wrote:
26 Jan 2019, 18:42
Try the API key you will find it will not work, it's one that I dreamed up for display on this forum!
Okay that's smart. :)
73 de John, DK9JC (N1JJC)
https://www.dk9jc.de

DK9JC
Novice Class
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Jan 2019, 13:10
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Automatic upload to HRDlog.net - Locator missing?

Post by DK9JC » 27 Jan 2019, 10:48

Claudio, IW1QLH replied yesterday to my email that he will contact Daniele, IW3HMH in this case.
73 de John, DK9JC (N1JJC)
https://www.dk9jc.de

Post Reply