LOTW and JT6m

Yes, sometimes it happens... Please report any bugs here
Post Reply
GM8MJV
Novice Class
Posts: 11
Joined: 21 May 2017, 20:27

LOTW and JT6m

Post by GM8MJV » 04 Jun 2019, 12:19

Hi

I _suspect_ there is an issue when uploading a QSO to LOTW with JT6m as the mode, it appears to end up as JT56m. Uploading same QSO to eQSL no problem.

Attached error message, copy of the QSO - no can't find how to add images sorry - If I have found the correct upload file it shows:

Code: Select all

<ADIF_VERS:5>3.0.4 <PROGRAMID:6>Log4OM <PROGRAMVERSION:8>1.37.0.0 <eoh>

<ANT_AZ:1>0 <BAND:2>6m <CALL:6>GM4VVX <EQSL_QSLSDATE:8>20190602 <EQSL_QSL_RCVD:1>N <EQSL_QSL_SENT:1>Y <FREQ:6>50.282 <FREQ_RX:5>0.000 <GRIDSQUARE:6>IO78TA <LOTW_QSL_RCVD:1>N <LOTW_QSL_SENT:1>N <MODE:5>[b]JT56M[/b] <MY_GRIDSQUARE:6>IO85MU <STATION_CALLSIGN:6>GM8MJV <PROGRAMID:6>Log4OM <PROGRAMVERSION:8>1.37.0.0 <QSL_RCVD:1>N <QSL_SENT:1>N <QSO_DATE:8>20190528 <QSO_DATE_OFF:8>20190528 <RST_RCVD:3>+30 <RST_SENT:3>+30 <RX_PWR:1>0 <SRX:1>0 <STX:1>0 <TIME_OFF:6>194200 <TIME_ON:6>193400 <TX_PWR:1>0 <SFI:1>0 <EOR>
Error message says: Invalid Mode (JT56m) on line 9 - this is followed by BAND, Call, Freq etc of the QSO

the QSO was definitly entered as JT6m. I have had this a few times - only on JT6m

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5566
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: LOTW and JT6m

Post by G4POP » 04 Jun 2019, 12:22

You need to make an exception in tqsl to map that mode to DATA as it seems LOTW dont recognise that mode yet
73 Terry G4POP

GM8MJV
Novice Class
Posts: 11
Joined: 21 May 2017, 20:27

Re: LOTW and JT6m

Post by GM8MJV » 05 Jun 2019, 14:01

Thanks will have a look - JT6m is an oldish mode and it is on the drop down in tsql as a valid mode.
Will investigate further.

Tom

Post Reply