Page 1 of 1

LOTW and JT6m

Posted: 04 Jun 2019, 12:19
by GM8MJV
Hi

I _suspect_ there is an issue when uploading a QSO to LOTW with JT6m as the mode, it appears to end up as JT56m. Uploading same QSO to eQSL no problem.

Attached error message, copy of the QSO - no can't find how to add images sorry - If I have found the correct upload file it shows:

Code: Select all

<ADIF_VERS:5>3.0.4 <PROGRAMID:6>Log4OM <PROGRAMVERSION:8>1.37.0.0 <eoh>

<ANT_AZ:1>0 <BAND:2>6m <CALL:6>GM4VVX <EQSL_QSLSDATE:8>20190602 <EQSL_QSL_RCVD:1>N <EQSL_QSL_SENT:1>Y <FREQ:6>50.282 <FREQ_RX:5>0.000 <GRIDSQUARE:6>IO78TA <LOTW_QSL_RCVD:1>N <LOTW_QSL_SENT:1>N <MODE:5>[b]JT56M[/b] <MY_GRIDSQUARE:6>IO85MU <STATION_CALLSIGN:6>GM8MJV <PROGRAMID:6>Log4OM <PROGRAMVERSION:8>1.37.0.0 <QSL_RCVD:1>N <QSL_SENT:1>N <QSO_DATE:8>20190528 <QSO_DATE_OFF:8>20190528 <RST_RCVD:3>+30 <RST_SENT:3>+30 <RX_PWR:1>0 <SRX:1>0 <STX:1>0 <TIME_OFF:6>194200 <TIME_ON:6>193400 <TX_PWR:1>0 <SFI:1>0 <EOR>
Error message says: Invalid Mode (JT56m) on line 9 - this is followed by BAND, Call, Freq etc of the QSO

the QSO was definitly entered as JT6m. I have had this a few times - only on JT6m

Re: LOTW and JT6m

Posted: 04 Jun 2019, 12:22
by G4POP
You need to make an exception in tqsl to map that mode to DATA as it seems LOTW dont recognise that mode yet

Re: LOTW and JT6m

Posted: 05 Jun 2019, 14:01
by GM8MJV
Thanks will have a look - JT6m is an oldish mode and it is on the drop down in tsql as a valid mode.
Will investigate further.

Tom

Re: LOTW and JT6m

Posted: 20 Mar 2020, 07:41
by sp8sn
G4POP wrote:
04 Jun 2019, 12:22
You need to make an exception in tqsl to map that mode to DATA as it seems LOTW dont recognise that mode yet
Hallo Terry. Same problem here in v2. Log4OM v2 log changes mode from JT6m to JT56M when exporting adif. Therefore, TQSL does not accept such QSOs. Even when exporting ADIF to a file, it also changes to JT56M. I think this is an bug.
Regards, Robert

Re: LOTW and JT6m

Posted: 20 Mar 2020, 10:14
by DF5WW
Please check the "modelist.csv" in the Log4OM configuration folder.
Think it´s a typo in the list ..... Changing to JT6M should help:

1.png
1.png (13.04 KiB) Viewed 1765 times

Re: LOTW and JT6m

Posted: 20 Mar 2020, 11:05
by DF5WW
Fakt is that the line JT6M;JT6M;JT56M in modelist.csv is wrong. If i log a JT6M qso and close
Log4OM it exports an temporary ADIF for the TQSL signing and upload .... If i use the original
modelist.csv i got error message from TQSL i think:

2.png
2.png (10.02 KiB) Viewed 1762 times

If i use modified modelist.csv with JT6M;JT6M;JT6M all is working fine, so error in the modelist.csv
in my eyes .....

;) ;)

By the way in ADIF 3 Modeenumeration is JT6M and there´s no submode 1 and/or 2 for it.

The corrected modelist.csv:
modelist.csv
(3.24 KiB) Downloaded 69 times