mode selection based on cluster spot for digital mode

Yes, sometimes it happens... Please report any bugs here
Post Reply
ik2egl
Old Man
Posts: 263
Joined: 11 Feb 2014, 22:00
Location: Milan, Italy

mode selection based on cluster spot for digital mode

Post by ik2egl » 14 Apr 2014, 19:07

if I click in the cluster window a CW (or SSB) spot , the mode is correcly selected in the qso window

if I click on a digital spotted QSO the qso mode remains unchanged

I think that you there is no enough info to decide what digital mode;

spot parsing or a log4om band plan table could help ?
Attachments
clickDigital.jpg
clickDigital.jpg (96.48 KiB) Viewed 1378 times
clickCW.jpg
clickCW.jpg (108.1 KiB) Viewed 1378 times
73 de Don IK2EGL

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2280
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: mode selection based on cluster spot for digital mode

Post by IW3HMH » 15 Apr 2014, 12:38

Yes Don, but it's hard to understand what is the mode. The only way is to parse the comments in the cluster, but doesn't work everytime.
About band plan this is also an issue, because of lack of bandplan respect in some cases and different bandplans by zone that sometimes are not overlapping.

73
Daniele
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1002
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Höhr-Grenzhausen, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: mode selection based on cluster spot for digital mode

Post by DF5WW » 16 Apr 2014, 06:21

I think it´s not a problem that the mode not change if we click on a digital Spot .... If we working digital we use 3rd party software like DM780 or Fldigi and those programs logging with the right mode. But it makes sense to let L4O switch the mode to USB if we are klick on a digital spot, so all digitals working in USB (standard). That makes shure we have the right TRX mode to work in digitals.

Only if it´s possible Daniele .... i´m lucly with L4O "as it is" ;) ;)
73´s .. Juergen ... RedPitaya SDR 5 W, 20 mtr. indoor wireloop feeded with homemade ladderline (600 Ohms) ...

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2280
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: mode selection based on cluster spot for digital mode

Post by IW3HMH » 16 Apr 2014, 10:34

There are 2 checkboxes in CAT & Cluster section (settings):

CAT will set MODE when following spot
CAT will switch to Digital (Omnirig only)

Have you tried with those?
USB and LSB is defined in bandplan files also for CAT (usually USB)
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

Post Reply