LOG4OM V2 & JTDX problem.

General discussions V2
User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6375
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: LOG4OM V2 & JTDX problem.

Post by G4POP » 16 Jan 2020, 17:59

F1NQP wrote:
16 Jan 2020, 17:56
It doesn't work through FLDIGI either.

I'm going back to the V1 until better days come.
I did not say through Fldigi I said to use the same method of adif monitoring.

It works 100% for me so not sure what your doing wrong?
73 Terry G4POP

F1NQP
Advanced Class
Posts: 45
Joined: 21 Jan 2018, 16:28
Location: Pronleroy Picardie France
Contact:

Re: LOG4OM V2 & JTDX problem.

Post by F1NQP » 16 Jan 2020, 20:03

I don't use OMNIRIG.

I have 2 TRX, one ic-7610 for the decametric part, and one IC-9700 for the V/U & SHf, connected directly to the PC by 2 simple USB cables.

With JTDX, I open 2 simultaneous sessions to monitor 2 bands. The advantage of the V2 is that it manages 2 (or more) UDP ports. Until now I was in automatic logging in deca or I do more qso, and I was manually entering the V/U qso.

So I'm going to wait for a TCP port implementation, so that LOG4OM2 works with JTDX.

Thanks again for your work.

73 to all and good evening.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

User avatar
gi4fue
Log4OM Beta Team
Posts: 68
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:57

Re: LOG4OM V2 & JTDX problem.

Post by gi4fue » 16 Jan 2020, 21:34

***TEMPORARY WORKAROUND
***However I was able to log from JTDX to Log4OM V2 by using our ADIF inbound function, read the user guide about FLDigi ADIF use the same ***principle but direct path to the JTDX folder in AppData

I am also thinking that this will work for DM780

Time to experiment ;-)

Charlie GI4FUE

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6375
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: LOG4OM V2 & JTDX problem.

Post by G4POP » 16 Jan 2020, 21:38

Charlie
I think HRD still use an mdb or Maria database not an ADIF

btw John GI0HWO has been try to reach you for help with aerials

HNY mate
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
gi4fue
Log4OM Beta Team
Posts: 68
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:57

Re: LOG4OM V2 & JTDX problem.

Post by gi4fue » 16 Jan 2020, 21:53

Hi Terry


Have spoken with John on FB, we will sort something for him when the WX improves. I presume the V1 method of logging DM780 will not work with V2 using UDP Inbound..didnt work for me...I know Fldigi works, I just dont like it!!

73 es HNY - Charlie GI4FUE

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6375
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: LOG4OM V2 & JTDX problem.

Post by G4POP » 16 Jan 2020, 21:57

No Charlie dear Rick Rhule of HRD LLC crippled the service because we fell out
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
gi4fue
Log4OM Beta Team
Posts: 68
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:57

Re: LOG4OM V2 & JTDX problem.

Post by gi4fue » 16 Jan 2020, 21:59

Hi Terry

Cancel that last atatement...V2 Does work with DM780 using UDP..Mini deluxe, HRD Log and DM780

73, Charlie

User avatar
gi4fue
Log4OM Beta Team
Posts: 68
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:57

Re: LOG4OM V2 & JTDX problem.

Post by gi4fue » 16 Jan 2020, 22:02

Hi Terry

I'm using the last free version of HRD :D :D

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6375
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: LOG4OM V2 & JTDX problem.

Post by G4POP » 16 Jan 2020, 22:05

gi4fue wrote:
16 Jan 2020, 22:02
Hi Terry

I'm using the last free version of HRD :D :D
That's why it works he screwed version 6 onward
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
gi4fue
Log4OM Beta Team
Posts: 68
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:57

Re: LOG4OM V2 & JTDX problem.

Post by gi4fue » 16 Jan 2020, 22:14

I forgot to mention that I have JTAlert v 2.14.4 logging to V2. I set the UDP port in JTDX to 7851 and this seems to work although JTAlert tells me the QSO is not logged, It actually does log to V2. In V2 i have UDP inbound ADIF messages set on ports 2236 and 2237, I presume its using 2237 as this is the WSJTX default and its the same structure in JTDX

Hope this is of use

73, Charlie

Post Reply