CAT control limited to 2 rigs ?

General discussions V2
Post Reply
F6DHD
Novice Class
Posts: 10
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 15:00

CAT control limited to 2 rigs ?

Post by F6DHD »

Hello,
Sorry if this has been already discussed ...
Is it possible to connect more then 2 rigs ?
I use OMNIRIG to connect an IC7300 + IC7610.
Is it possible to connect an FT991a as a third rig ? or connect the IC7610 over tcpip ?
Multiple ICOM rigs can be connected through a single comport (using CT-117) can this be an alternative?
I really enjoy Log4om !! thanks for the great work !
73's Chris F6DHD
User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 10803
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: CAT control limited to 2 rigs ?

Post by G4POP »

Not with the same instance of Log4om

You could do as I do and run an installed version using omnirig for 2 radios and a portable version running the other rig via Hamlib or in my case TCI for my SunSDR2 DX
73 Terry G4POP
F6DHD
Novice Class
Posts: 10
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 15:00

Re: CAT control limited to 2 rigs ?

Post by F6DHD »

Thanks Terry for the answer and suggestion. I allready tested this with a second PC. I'll have a try with the portable version on the same PC.
73's de Chris F6DHD
F6DHD
Novice Class
Posts: 10
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 15:00

Re: CAT control limited to 2 rigs ?

Post by F6DHD »

Works fine.
First try failed, but it's ok after installation of the latest hamlib version.
I changed the CAT Control colors to identify easily each session.
Thanks Terry.
User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 10803
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: CAT control limited to 2 rigs ?

Post by G4POP »

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
73 Terry G4POP
Post Reply