Integration with FLEX 6000 series via the network

Regarding connecting to external program's.
Post Reply
NN4ZZ
Novice Class
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Jan 2015, 18:27

Integration with FLEX 6000 series via the network

Post by NN4ZZ » 09 Jan 2015, 18:35

Is there any chance for integration with the FLEX 6000 series radios via a network (ip connection)?

The api for third parties to directly access the radio has been published so this is definetly possible and would be a very efficient strategy.

It seems like the NG version would be the platform for this.

Any thoughts or comments on this? Or if this has been discussed before, can you point me to that discussion.

Regards, Al / NN4ZZ

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2134
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Integration with FLEX 6000 series via the network

Post by IW3HMH » 10 Jan 2015, 12:38

Hi Al,
new developments are now focused on "NG" version, and i confirm that i will try to add the higher number of concurrent CAT systems, including FLEX one.
It's also my intention, after i've examined how FLEX protocol works, to try making it working with actual Log4OM V.1 if this will not result in a too big work (or if NG development goes slowly than expected).

So, FLEX support in on my list for V2 (aka NG) and (maybe with some limits) for V1
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

NN4ZZ
Novice Class
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Jan 2015, 18:27

Re: Integration with FLEX 6000 series via the network

Post by NN4ZZ » 10 Jan 2015, 14:03

Daniele,
Thanks for the reply, that is excellent news. The direct API interface could be a game changer and allow for a higher level of integration and also be less complicated for the end user to set up.

Regards, Al / NN4ZZ
al (at) nn4zz (dot) com

ik2egl
Old Man
Posts: 262
Joined: 11 Feb 2014, 23:00
Location: Milan, Italy

Re: Integration with FLEX 6000 series via the network

Post by ik2egl » 10 Jan 2015, 18:42

I am happy too :D
hope to test it soon with my flex :D
73 de Don IK2EGL

NN4ZZ
Novice Class
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Jan 2015, 18:27

Re: Integration with FLEX 6000 series via the network

Post by NN4ZZ » 24 Mar 2018, 12:54

It the direct integration with the FLEX 6000 series radios via a network (ip connection) still in the plans for V2.

(i.e. no third party helper apps etc)

Regards, Al / NN4ZZ
al (at) nn4zz (dot) com

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 4767
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Integration with FLEX 6000 series via the network

Post by G4POP » 24 Mar 2018, 16:14

NN4ZZ wrote:
24 Mar 2018, 12:54
It the direct integration with the FLEX 6000 series radios via a network (ip connection) still in the plans for V2.

(i.e. no third party helper apps etc)

Regards, Al / NN4ZZ
al (at) nn4zz (dot) com
Nothing has changed since the earlier posting by Lele IW3HMH
73 Terry G4POP

Post Reply