Cluster filters

Your ideas for making Log4OM even better.
Post Reply
sq5ltl
Novice Class
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jan 2017, 18:33

Cluster filters

Post by sq5ltl » 19 Mar 2017, 08:53

Hi, Log4om have good cluster filters, in: Cluster tab (windows filters)
It will be fantastic to add additional check box near three existent.
- Remove wrkd countries
-- Keep unworked band
-- Keep unworked mode on the band
-- Keep unconfirmed (slot?/mode-band) I think about paper QSL, LotW

73! Pawel SQ5LTL

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 4793
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Cluster filters

Post by G4POP » 21 Mar 2017, 13:21

sq5ltl wrote:Hi, Log4om have good cluster filters, in: Cluster tab (windows filters)
It will be fantastic to add additional check box near three existent.
- Remove wrkd countries
-- Keep unworked band
-- Keep unworked mode on the band
-- Keep unconfirmed (slot?/mode-band) I think about paper QSL, LotW

73! Pawel SQ5LTL
Try using the 'Highlights by changing from 'by country' to 'by LOTW or QSL not received'
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (23.81 KiB) Viewed 1200 times
73 Terry G4POP

sq5ltl
Novice Class
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jan 2017, 18:33

Re: Cluster filters

Post by sq5ltl » 31 Mar 2017, 10:09

Yes - Thank you, this solution is also good :)

73! Pawel

KB8O
Novice Class
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Jun 2017, 01:33

Re: Cluster filters

Post by KB8O » 03 Jun 2017, 01:38

Would be nice to see a Filter for only 1 call sign , or several calls . I mostly DX and contest and I try to work the DXpedition on as many bands as I can and would be nice to remove everything from the cluster except the DX callsign. Not just high-lite it...

Jay KB8O

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 4793
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Cluster filters

Post by G4POP » 03 Jun 2017, 07:49

You can do that already by sending a cluster filter command, see this for details of all possible cluster filter commands

http://wiki.dxcluster.org/index.php/DXS ... ing_Manual
73 Terry G4POP

KB8O
Novice Class
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Jun 2017, 01:33

Re: Cluster filters

Post by KB8O » 03 Jun 2017, 18:09

Terry good info... Is there a way to edit the pull down box menu in a text file so I can dump my own commands in it, the ones I use all the time instead of having to type them in manually???

Jay KB8O

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 4793
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Cluster filters

Post by G4POP » 04 Jun 2017, 08:56

KB8O wrote:
03 Jun 2017, 18:09
Terry good info... Is there a way to edit the pull down box menu in a text file so I can dump my own commands in it, the ones I use all the time instead of having to type them in manually???

Jay KB8O
Options/Select config tab

Check the 'Enable expert mode' box

Edit the 'Cluster commands' list its a text file
73 Terry G4POP

AE4Y
Novice Class
Posts: 7
Joined: 08 Feb 2018, 19:38

Re: Cluster filters

Post by AE4Y » 31 May 2018, 23:06

Hi,

I'm attempting to enter a set of permanent cluster filters which will load each time I connect to a cluster.

Here's the path I'm following:

Settings/Options/Enable Expert Mode/Cluster Commands

I then enter the filter commands I want to have run each time I connect, then save the file.

I then exit from Log4OM, re-start the program, and connect to the chosen cluster node, but the commands haven't run.

Can anyone help me identify what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks,

Kent, AE4Y

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 4793
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Cluster filters

Post by G4POP » 01 Jun 2018, 07:46

You only load a cluster filter once it then is maintained by the cluster until you send a command to the cluster to cancel the filter.

To learn how filters for clusters work I suggest that you read this

http://wiki.dxcluster.org/index.php/DXS ... ing_Manual
73 Terry G4POP

Post Reply