Locator

General discussions about Log4OM features
Post Reply
EA5IDQ
Novice Class
Posts: 16
Joined: 28 Feb 2016, 13:34

Locator

Post by EA5IDQ » 12 May 2018, 05:36

Hi,

I need help because I find 1 problem with my Log4OM and I did not find an answer myself.

1. When I insert a callsign in the Log (QSO info), Locator is not inserted automatically in the small box... but Locator is on the right area where we can find SP / LP distance, Kms, etc ... When I try to "update info" does not work and it is not imported...

it happens from my last upload version 1 month ago... I was checking locators no info from this date...

I check all my passwords in QRZ.com and is perfect...

I will be very happy if somebody can help me because it is an important thing.

73 de Jose EC5AC
ex EA5IDQ

PS: where I can change my Personal info, I tried because I have another Callsign and I did not find it...

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 4766
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Locator

Post by G4POP » 12 May 2018, 06:42

It is because you are only a 'HAM MEMBER' of QRZ not a paid XML subscriber, Ham Members dont get a full data download which means you do not receive Locator and other data from QRZ

This is not a Log4OM problem
73 Terry G4POP

EA5IDQ
Novice Class
Posts: 16
Joined: 28 Feb 2016, 13:34

Re: Locator

Post by EA5IDQ » 12 May 2018, 07:40

Hi Terry,

First of all... thanks to remember me that I must renovate my XML suscription... I did not renovate in March... more or less when I start to have this problem...

I think is working good !!!!!

Well done... as usual...

73 de Jose EC5AC

How can I change my EA5IDQ profile for EC5AC ???

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 4766
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Locator

Post by G4POP » 12 May 2018, 07:54

Although your QRZ page has now got the XML badge it still shows Ham Member just below your details so probably subscriptions and Data base departments dont communicate to fast :D

Use my call for lookup as I know that QRZ works with it OK.

Apart from that I cant see anything wrong in Log4OM
73 Terry G4POP

Post Reply