Call sign challenge

General discussions about Log4OM features
kd0zv
Old Man
Posts: 183
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by kd0zv » 15 Aug 2019, 11:24

Yes, that worked!

Thank you
2019-08-15_6-23-02.jpg
2019-08-15_6-23-02.jpg (153.98 KiB) Viewed 505 times

kd0zv
Old Man
Posts: 183
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by kd0zv » 17 Nov 2019, 21:39

Having the Clipperton Island deal again. This time as TX7t

Does not show up correctly in the cluster but does show up in the details above. I have worked them 5 or 6 times on various bands/modes and was correct until today

Another local ham is having same issue. All the databases are updated and club-log exception is on. Using QRZ for lookup

Any idea?

Rich
Attachments
qwqwq.gif
qwqwq.gif (146.36 KiB) Viewed 173 times

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5871
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by G4POP » 18 Nov 2019, 00:13

As we have said a couple of times the cluster only does a quick check against the country database for the call whereas when the call is entered into the call sign entry field a full lookup[ of all sources both online and off line so that is going to be the most accurate all of the time.

In version 2 the system is very different so these anomalies will not occur so often
73 Terry G4POP

kd0zv
Old Man
Posts: 183
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by kd0zv » 18 Nov 2019, 00:24

OK,

Well the lookup is OK as it puts it in the country (F2) area. Just the cluster.

So hopefully version 2 will fix it

w9mdb
Old Man
Posts: 119
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 12:05

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by w9mdb » 18 Nov 2019, 17:04

TX7T does not show up correctly here. I've updated all the databases and restarted Log4OM.
I also tried logging it (from WSJT-X) and it does get inserted correctly as JTAlert does the DXCC lookup...but still the F2 tab in Log4OM shows Clipperton.

I tested with a friend and his shows correctly on the F2 tab. We thought maybe logging it would make a difference but it doesn't (even after a restart).

The clublog.xml does show TX7T correctly.
So how do I figure out why this is wrong? The debug info only shows the log lookup and nothing else.
Attachments
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (38.79 KiB) Viewed 155 times

kd0zv
Old Man
Posts: 183
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by kd0zv » 18 Nov 2019, 17:38

Mike, I am guessing since they are so close to Version 2 which apparently is all different they are not going to be putting any effort into fixing this. I personally think its a Log4om issue but I am not concerned since V2 is just around the corner.

Its a big hassle for me because TX7T switched in the middle and then I could not longer look at the Statistics because It no longer showed bands/modes worked. It was empty because it was looking at Clipperton Island and not Marquesas Islands.

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5871
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by G4POP » 19 Nov 2019, 16:37

73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5871
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by G4POP » 19 Nov 2019, 16:44

w9mdb wrote:
18 Nov 2019, 17:04
TX7T does not show up correctly here. I've updated all the databases and restarted Log4OM.
I also tried logging it (from WSJT-X) and it does get inserted correctly as JTAlert does the DXCC lookup...but still the F2 tab in Log4OM shows Clipperton.

I tested with a friend and his shows correctly on the F2 tab. We thought maybe logging it would make a difference but it doesn't (even after a restart).

The clublog.xml does show TX7T correctly.
So how do I figure out why this is wrong? The debug info only shows the log lookup and nothing else.
1. Do you have the Settings 1 options as shown below?


Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (20.16 KiB) Viewed 140 times


2. Are you using version 1 release 1.40?
73 Terry G4POP

kd0zv
Old Man
Posts: 183
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by kd0zv » 19 Nov 2019, 16:49

In my case I am running 1.40.

Only difference in mine is I do not have Fill Data using previous QSO or Realtime Previous QSO checked.

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5871
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by G4POP » 19 Nov 2019, 17:04

kd0zv wrote:
19 Nov 2019, 16:49
In my case I am running 1.40.

Only difference in mine is I do not have Fill Data using previous QSO or Realtime Previous QSO checked.
That shouldn't make a difference because the country is a new one in the log I am using
73 Terry G4POP

Post Reply