Omnirig with Icom 7300

Here we will provide support for developers working on integration
User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5159
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Omnirig with Icom 7300

Post by G4POP » 08 Dec 2018, 14:02

W2MJP wrote:
08 Dec 2018, 13:34
Yes
Does this mean, Yes Log4om connects to my radio OK when all other programs are closed

or

Yes I have closed all other programs and log4OM still will not connect to my radio?
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
W2MJP
Advanced Class
Posts: 38
Joined: 22 Dec 2016, 01:40

Re: Omnirig with Icom 7300

Post by W2MJP » 09 Dec 2018, 22:12

I am able to connect the rig to log4om and the CAT status is now green but now the problem is that my radio goes into transmit as soon as it connects with log4om. All other programs are closed. What setting is making go into transmit mode? What should my baud settings be? Does this have any affect on what may be the problem?
Last edited by W2MJP on 09 Dec 2018, 22:18, edited 1 time in total.
Mike__W2MJP

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5159
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Omnirig with Icom 7300

Post by G4POP » 09 Dec 2018, 22:18

Are you using the latest 7300 rig ini downloaded from the Omnirig download site? If no go and download it.
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
W2MJP
Advanced Class
Posts: 38
Joined: 22 Dec 2016, 01:40

Re: Omnirig with Icom 7300

Post by W2MJP » 09 Dec 2018, 22:27

G4POP wrote:
09 Dec 2018, 22:18
Are you using the latest 7300 rig ini downloaded from the Omnirig download site? If no go and download it.
Yes The rig is 1 week old and the Omnirig software was downloaded a few days ago. Now as soon as I open Log4om the radio goes into transmit showing no power but in TX mode, And there is no freq VFO showing on top right of Log4om. I have to turn the rig off and cant use it until I Either unistall and maybe reinstall log4om without CAT. I have to be close to being operational with CAT control I would like to think.
Mike__W2MJP

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5159
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Omnirig with Icom 7300

Post by G4POP » 09 Dec 2018, 22:43

You need to download the latest rig ini file the one you get with the Omnirig download is out of date!

You may also have either selected the wrong com port or the wrong rts/dtr SETTING
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
W2MJP
Advanced Class
Posts: 38
Joined: 22 Dec 2016, 01:40

Re: Omnirig with Icom 7300

Post by W2MJP » 09 Dec 2018, 22:47

G4POP wrote:
09 Dec 2018, 22:43
You need to download the latest rig ini file the one you get with the Omnirig download is out of date!

You may also have either selected the wrong com port or the wrong rts/dtr SETTING
My cpmm port is correct I already checked that. Comm 4 in my case. I also had changed the rts/dts settings via this web sites previous post. I downloaded new ini files and still goes to TX mode and now no CAT green light status
Mike__W2MJP

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5159
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Omnirig with Icom 7300

Post by G4POP » 09 Dec 2018, 23:16

Did you ensure the 7300 menu settings for CAT via the ACC or USB socket is correct?
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
W2MJP
Advanced Class
Posts: 38
Joined: 22 Dec 2016, 01:40

Re: Omnirig with Icom 7300

Post by W2MJP » 09 Dec 2018, 23:20

G4POP wrote:
09 Dec 2018, 23:16
Did you ensure the 7300 menu settings for CAT via the ACC or USB socket is correct?
Yes setting is for cat Via ACC and yes on USB socket I have not removed it from its original location since driver download.
Mike__W2MJP

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5159
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Omnirig with Icom 7300

Post by G4POP » 09 Dec 2018, 23:40

W2MJP wrote:
09 Dec 2018, 23:20
G4POP wrote:
09 Dec 2018, 23:16
Did you ensure the 7300 menu settings for CAT via the ACC or USB socket is correct?
Yes setting is for cat Via ACC and yes on USB socket I have not removed it from its original location since driver download.
Remove the usb cable completely and attempt to connect via acc/remote socket com port
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
W2MJP
Advanced Class
Posts: 38
Joined: 22 Dec 2016, 01:40

Re: Omnirig with Icom 7300

Post by W2MJP » 09 Dec 2018, 23:54

I did something and now it is working properly, But now when I go to start wsjt it ask to reconfigure radio. Im sure if I say yes its going to lose what ever it is I did to get the CAT working. What do you suggest I do to run wsjt for ft8?
Mike__W2MJP

Post Reply