Question About Omnirig and IC-7300.ini

Need help? - Post here and we will find a solution for you.
Post Reply
OZ2PKM
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Oct 2019, 09:16

Question About Omnirig and IC-7300.ini

Post by OZ2PKM » 12 Oct 2019, 10:09

Hi I have a problem, with Log4om and IC 7300,
when I press spots, the radio switches to filter 2,
I suppose it is in the Omnirig IC-7300.ini file I need to change a command,
is anyone know which one. and how to make it stay in filter 1 in USB mode.
/Jens

User avatar
W7DRM
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 581
Joined: 19 Feb 2014, 19:44

Re: Question About Omnirig and IC-7300.ini

Post by W7DRM » 12 Oct 2019, 20:22

Hi Jens,

Its been a while since I explored this, but off the top of my head - the Filter 2 deal is an ICOM default when a Freq/mode QSY is sent by CAT, at least for my IC-7600. It may also be an OmniRig default.

The simplest solution is to program your radio Filter 2 to be the filter you want as standard. That is what I have done. This might require you to swap say Filter 1 settings with Filter 2 settings.

I hope that helps,

Doug
W7DRM

OZ2PKM
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Oct 2019, 09:16

Re: Question About Omnirig and IC-7300.ini

Post by OZ2PKM » 12 Oct 2019, 20:34

Ok thanks :)
/Jens - OZ2PKM

Post Reply