Automatic logging of qso JTDX

Post Reply
F4ILK
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 16:37

Automatic logging of qso JTDX

Post by F4ILK » 16 Jan 2020, 16:58

Hello
I have a small subsi with the new Log4OM 2 version I can't do the automatic transfer of a qso from JTDX ver.2.1.0-rc145 to the Log4OM 2 traffic log with the use of port 2237 as with the previous version I have looked at page 134 of the manual but it doesn't work.
Is it necessary to enter all the data as on page 134 ?
Do I have to install JTalert?
thank you in advance for the help you can give me.

73's F4ILK Bruno

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1097
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Kraam, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: Automatic logging of qso JTDX

Post by DF5WW » 16 Jan 2020, 17:31

Hi Bruno,

there is only a connection to WSJT-X in the manual at side 134 not for JTDX. WSJT-X has 2 UDP connections,
a main UDP and a secondary UDP. JTDX has only one so i think it´s a JTDX problem. Logging with JTalert
works fine if you have a version with Log4OM V2 support but a release will need a few days. We have checked
with an earler Alpha version of JTalert and that works fine. As i sayd, need a few days for Laurie to roll out
a new release.

;) ;)
73´s .. Juergen ... RedPitaya SDR 5 W, 20 mtr. indoor wireloop feeded with homemade ladderline (600 Ohms) ...

F4ILK
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 16:37

Re: Automatic logging of qso JTDX

Post by F4ILK » 16 Jan 2020, 19:01

ok thank you very much.
73's F4ILK Bruno

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1097
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Kraam, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: Automatic logging of qso JTDX

Post by DF5WW » 16 Jan 2020, 20:02

Please look also to the following thread where G4POP shows a way for direct logging
at the moment.

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=4346
73´s .. Juergen ... RedPitaya SDR 5 W, 20 mtr. indoor wireloop feeded with homemade ladderline (600 Ohms) ...

Post Reply