Not recording QSOs

V2 error reports
Post Reply
MI0KXT
Novice Class
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Oct 2022, 10:13

Not recording QSOs

Post by MI0KXT »

hi. for a week or so my Log4OM V2 has stopped recording QSOs. I can enter the other station's call, and it will retrieve their details form QRZ, but when I click the plus to add, it simply clears the fields but does not add it to recent QSOs. the database is connected and I am using TCI interface to my SunSDR2DX where everything else appears to be working. I have reinstalled without success. Any idea? Many thanks, Steve MI0KXT
User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 9685
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Not recording QSOs

Post by G4POP »

Where is the database stored, exact path please
73 Terry G4POP
MI0KXT
Novice Class
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Oct 2022, 10:13

Re: Not recording QSOs

Post by MI0KXT »

C:\Log4Om database.SQLite
User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1918
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Kraam, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: Not recording QSOs

Post by DF5WW »

Not an exact path ....
73´s .. Juergen ... ALT-512 SDR (10W) , 50 m random wire at CG-3000 autotuner, Xiegu G90 (20W HF TRX) as portable Radio. Also TS-790E (40 W) for VHF/UHF with X-50 vertical and Duoband 4-Element LPDA.
MI0KXT
Novice Class
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Oct 2022, 10:13

Re: Not recording QSOs

Post by MI0KXT »

Sorry, that is where the software says the database is? If not where would I be looking? Thanks
User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 9685
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Not recording QSOs

Post by G4POP »

Not a good idea to store it in the root directory as your anti-virus/firewall may prevent writing to the file for security reasons.

Try relocating the database to the Documents folder or to a cloud storage like Dropbox
73 Terry G4POP
MI0KXT
Novice Class
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Oct 2022, 10:13

Re: Not recording QSOs

Post by MI0KXT »

I will give it a go thanks
Post Reply