Integration with HRDLabel 6.7

Regarding connecting to external program's.
Post Reply
k2si
Novice Class
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Sep 2015, 00:44

Integration with HRDLabel 6.7

Post by k2si » 29 Sep 2015, 00:56

What is required to link HRDLabel with Log4OM? In HRDLabel under File and Open I can select Log4OM as a Data source type. I have not been able to make the two programs connect. I was a user of HRDLabel during some older versions of HRD.

Duane, K2SI

EI2GLB
Advanced Class
Posts: 96
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 22:19

Re: Integration with HRDLabel 6.7

Post by EI2GLB » 04 Oct 2015, 22:23

I am having the same problem, when I select LOG4OM in HRD label HRD label will crash

Thanks
Trevor
EI2GLB

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2542
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Integration with HRDLabel 6.7

Post by IW3HMH » 05 Oct 2015, 17:11

I'll ask Claudio about changes...
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

ik3gig
Novice Class
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Jan 2013, 20:47

Re: Integration with HRDLabel 6.7

Post by ik3gig » 06 Sep 2016, 20:08

Hi Daniele
we met at Treviso ARI club on july last...
decided to move to log4om from HRD (too expensive to keep it updated)
so I'm testing the system ...every it's ok

The only problem I have, is that I'm not able to load log4om db with HRD Label ( I like hrdlabel cose I have configured my layout according to my qsl, and at the moment is more flexible compared to Log4om label print)
In HRDLabel (vers 6.7 build 6479) I choose FILE > Open > Log4om
then moving to the right Dir but no dbase is available..
Do U know if it's a Claudio's software problem or I'm missing something?
Tnx
Fabio Ik3gig

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6337
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Integration with HRDLabel 6.7

Post by G4POP » 07 Sep 2016, 09:01

ik3gig wrote:Hi Daniele
we met at Treviso ARI club on july last...
decided to move to log4om from HRD (too expensive to keep it updated)
so I'm testing the system ...every it's ok

The only problem I have, is that I'm not able to load log4om db with HRD Label ( I like hrdlabel cose I have configured my layout according to my qsl, and at the moment is more flexible compared to Log4om label print)
In HRDLabel (vers 6.7 build 6479) I choose FILE > Open > Log4om
then moving to the right Dir but no dbase is available..
Do U know if it's a Claudio's software problem or I'm missing something?
Tnx
Fabio Ik3gig

I can confirm that it is not working and believe it to be an issue with HRDLabel, Claudio will know what is wrong.

I believe Daniele is still on holiday because I have not heard from him for some time
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2542
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Integration with HRDLabel 6.7

Post by IW3HMH » 12 Sep 2016, 05:48

Holidays?
Work, hard work, all day work and 3 weeks in Warsaw planned starting from Sept. 18.
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

User avatar
G4DWV - Guy
Old Man
Posts: 383
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 16:02

Re: Integration with HRDLabel 6.7

Post by G4DWV - Guy » 21 Sep 2016, 11:58

Slightly OT:-

I was looking at HRD myself recently and it is VERY expensive for what it is. Any improvements, such as they are, seem to be minor tweaks rather than any substantive changes in decoding performace. AIUI, HRD uses the FLdigi decoding engine so best to use Fldigi for free.
You've never known happiness until you're married; but by then it is too late.

iz7qeb
Novice Class
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Aug 2017, 17:43
Location: Brindisi - JN80xo
Contact:

Re: Integration with HRDLabel 6.7

Post by iz7qeb » 19 Aug 2019, 15:32

Hello Guys! ;)
But has anyone managed to configure the reading of the log from HRD LABEL? It would be very interesting as I would like to customize the font and some options.
Suggestions and settings?

THANK YOU.
IZ7QEB - Italian Amateur Radio Station
JN80xo – Brindisi – Italy
https://iz7qeb.jimdo.com
https://www.facebook.com/iz7qeb/

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6337
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Integration with HRDLabel 6.7

Post by G4POP » 19 Aug 2019, 15:52

iz7qeb wrote:
19 Aug 2019, 15:32
Hello Guys! ;)
But has anyone managed to configure the reading of the log from HRD LABEL? It would be very interesting as I would like to customize the font and some options.
Suggestions and settings?

THANK YOU.
I beleive Claudio has already included this in HRDLabel
73 Terry G4POP

iz7qeb
Novice Class
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Aug 2017, 17:43
Location: Brindisi - JN80xo
Contact:

Re: Integration with HRDLabel 6.7

Post by iz7qeb » 19 Aug 2019, 20:29

Hi G4POP,
today I downloaded last version of HRD Label but I could not to configure HRD Label to read the logbook from LOG4OM. I wondering if are there any setting to configure log4om and/or HRD Label to read the logbook.
Have someone configure and use it?
Tnx a lot,
Angelo IZ7QEB.
;)
IZ7QEB - Italian Amateur Radio Station
JN80xo – Brindisi – Italy
https://iz7qeb.jimdo.com
https://www.facebook.com/iz7qeb/

Post Reply