Fldigi not changing freq

Regarding connecting to external program's.
4x5mg
Novice Class
Posts: 7
Joined: 12 Oct 2015, 21:19

Re: Fldigi not changing freq

Post by 4x5mg » 15 Oct 2015, 08:43

So how can I change the band on my rig?
Right now I need to physically click the Band up or down buttons which is kind of annoying...

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6524
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Fldigi not changing freq

Post by G4POP » 15 Oct 2015, 08:53

Possibly the best option for you would be to use a virtual serial port emulator

One end of this virtual cable is the com port the radio is connected to e.g. Com 3

The other end also has a com port number e.g. Com 18, to which yuo can connect up to eight software programs to

Connect Log4om to the VSP port 18 using Omnirig
Connect Fldigi to thecVSP port 18 using Hamlib or Rigcat

Now everything should synchronise

To get the QSO's logged in Fldigi to be sent to Log4om use the ADIF facility in our communicator
73 Terry G4POP

4x5mg
Novice Class
Posts: 7
Joined: 12 Oct 2015, 21:19

Re: Fldigi not changing freq

Post by 4x5mg » 16 Oct 2015, 09:03

Ok.
Thanks a lot.
I'm using serial port splitter for all.

Post Reply