Page 2 of 2

Re: Spots for SmartSDR

Posted: 02 May 2019, 14:25
by G4POP
hb9ajy wrote:
02 May 2019, 13:45
Is there any progress for this subject at Log4OM? Would very much appreciate this feature.

Thanks 73
Fritz HB9AJY
As already stated an aggregator is included in Log4om version 2

Re: Spots for SmartSDR

Posted: 07 May 2019, 13:47
by hb9ajy
actual version 1.36.0.0? When can version 2 be expected?

Re: Spots for SmartSDR

Posted: 07 May 2019, 14:06
by G4POP
hb9ajy wrote:
07 May 2019, 13:47
actual version 1.36.0.0? When can version 2 be expected?
Last quarter 2019 hopefully

Re: Spots for SmartSDR

Posted: 15 May 2020, 13:05
by R7KGA
Hi,
Tell me version 2 is already available?

Re: Spots for SmartSDR

Posted: 15 May 2020, 13:12
by G4POP
Has been since January

Re: Spots for SmartSDR

Posted: 21 Jul 2020, 15:44
by NG7E
If this is working since January, where are the instructions to get the spots collected to be displayed within the pan adapter within SmartSDR? I've check the docs, tried to follow directions, but still don't have any spots within the pan adapter. If the aggregator is the solution, is it writing the output in the format that SmartSDR is expecting?

Re: Spots for SmartSDR

Posted: 21 Jul 2020, 15:57
by G4POP
The question was about the availability of Log4OM version 2 which was released in January 2020

Re: Spots for SmartSDR

Posted: 21 Jul 2020, 15:58
by NG7E
Thank you Terry. Are there any updates to this topic? Or better said, where is this topic on the roadmap for completion?

Re: Spots for SmartSDR

Posted: 21 Jul 2020, 16:31
by G4POP
NG7E wrote:
21 Jul 2020, 15:58
Thank you Terry. Are there any updates to this topic? Or better said, where is this topic on the roadmap for completion?

We provide a cluster server which rebroadcasts spots aggregated from out Telnet facility, did you try that with the Flex? cant see why it would not work assuming Flex software can handle it.

Re: Spots for SmartSDR

Posted: 21 Jul 2020, 17:18
by NG7E
Terry,

I believe i did try that but nothing showed up. I also believe that the flex API has certain requirements not just what comes out from a Telnet cluster in a specific format.