Integrate with the new SmartSDR Spots feature

Your ideas for making Log4OM even better.
Locked
w9tvx
Novice Class
Posts: 15
Joined: 08 Nov 2015, 18:36

Integrate with the new SmartSDR Spots feature

Post by w9tvx » 11 Jul 2018, 01:17

SmartSDR v2.3 for Windowsintroduces a feature that allows Spots, supplied by third party programs, to be displayed directly in the Panadapter window. Some of these programs include N1MM, FRStack, Slicemaster, DXLabs, and Logger32. While there is no capability in SmartSDR to directly connect to a cluster server via telnet today, spots can be provided using these programs as well as any other third party program that uses the new Spot API commands in the radio.

It would be awesome if Log4OM could join the above programs in supporting the this feature.

The following is a link to the SmartSDR spot API:

http://www.flexradio.com/flexlib/class_ ... _spot.html

The following document explains the various Spot controls that are available in SmartSDR:

http://www.flexradio.com/downloads/spot ... ption-pdf/

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 8401
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Integrate with the new SmartSDR Spots feature

Post by G4POP » 11 Jul 2018, 05:57

A search revealed that this feature has already been requested and responded to in this thread viewtopic.php?f=10&t=3473
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2709
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Integrate with the new SmartSDR Spots feature

Post by IW3HMH » 12 Jul 2018, 12:06

I'm checking API released... maybe something basic is possible
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

F6EXV
Old Man
Posts: 173
Joined: 18 Oct 2020, 09:20

Re: Integrate with the new SmartSDR Spots feature

Post by F6EXV » 27 Nov 2020, 08:49

Hi all
Any news on this development ?
I saw some messages that were about 2 years old, but nothing since.
Is this available yet, or will it be in an upcoming update ?
Thanks + 73
Paul F6EXV

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1703
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Kraam, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: Integrate with the new SmartSDR Spots feature

Post by DF5WW » 27 Nov 2020, 14:31

Paul you are using Log4OM V2 and this question was asked for the old V1 version
of Log4OM.

A search for SmartSDR in the V2 part of the forum will show you this results:

search.php?keywords=SmartSDR&terms=all& ... mit=Search

;) ;)
73´s .. Juergen ... ALT-512 SDR (10W) , 50 m random wire at CG-3000 autotuner, Xiegu G90 (20W HF TRX) as portable Radio. Also TS-790E (40 W) for VHF/UHF with X-50 vertical and Duoband 4-Element LPDA.

F6EXV
Old Man
Posts: 173
Joined: 18 Oct 2020, 09:20

Re: Integrate with the new SmartSDR Spots feature

Post by F6EXV » 27 Nov 2020, 21:04

Juergen
None of these topics answers my question... Is it possible to have the spots displayed on the SamrtSDR Screen from Log4OM ?

Something like this ? (see attached)
The example shows spots received from DXLog (contest program). Is it possible to get the same from the spots from the cluster that Log4OM is connected to, say for daily operation.
Attachments
spots.jpg
spots.jpg (110.45 KiB) Viewed 3474 times
Thanks + 73
Paul F6EXV

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1703
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Kraam, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: Integrate with the new SmartSDR Spots feature

Post by DF5WW » 28 Nov 2020, 07:01

I know that but this is the wrong place for your question. Your´s is related to V2 and we
are here in the V1 section. By the way, i don´t use a Flex or it´s SmartSDR software so
i don´t have any idea.
73´s .. Juergen ... ALT-512 SDR (10W) , 50 m random wire at CG-3000 autotuner, Xiegu G90 (20W HF TRX) as portable Radio. Also TS-790E (40 W) for VHF/UHF with X-50 vertical and Duoband 4-Element LPDA.

Locked