Page 2 of 4

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Posted: 02 Oct 2013, 18:25
by IW3RAB
Hi Terry,
no problem
I never said that the serial port share is simple
Sandro

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Posted: 21 Oct 2013, 09:21
by I2782VE
Hello all,
I'm having troubles with radio mode..

If I set CW (L or U) on sdr-radio V2 the mode in Log4OM remains SSB.
This happen also if i change mode manually on Log4OM, after few seconds returns SSB.

I'm controlling my SDR via Omnirig,
also tried to change to various Kenvood models but no glory..


Thanx,
Stefano
SWL I3-2782/VE

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Posted: 21 Oct 2013, 09:49
by G4POP
I2782VE wrote:Hello all,
I'm having troubles with radio mode..

If I set CW (L or U) on sdr-radio V2 the mode in Log4OM remains SSB.
This happen also if i change mode manually on Log4OM, after few seconds returns SSB.

I'm controlling my SDR via Omnirig,
also tried to change to various Kenvood models but no glory..


Thanx,
Stefano
SWL I3-2782/VE
Hi Stafano,
What radio are you using? and which SDR?

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Posted: 21 Oct 2013, 10:14
by I2782VE
Hi Terry,
I'm using Afedri-SDR Net (rev 3) connected via LAN.

73's
Stefano

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Posted: 21 Oct 2013, 17:20
by G4POP
Hi Stefano,
I don't know the Afedri very well but I don't think it has a com port does it?

Is it possible for you to post a schematic of how you have made the connections between Afedri, Log4om, Omnirig and SDR-Radio consul.

Also what version of the SDR Radio consul are you using?

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Posted: 21 Oct 2013, 21:21
by I2782VE
G4POP wrote:Hi Stefano,
I don't know the Afedri very well but I don't think it has a com port does it?

Is it possible for you to post a schematic of how you have made the connections between Afedri, Log4om, Omnirig and SDR-Radio consul.

Also what version of the SDR Radio consul are you using?
Hi Terry,
no, no COM ports on AfedriSDR only USB and LAN.
Mine is connected via LAN to SDR-Console

I use VSP manager to split 2 virtual COM ports (Com11 and Com15)

On SDR-Console I've connected the CAT emulation to COM11
COM-Ports.JPG
COM-Ports.JPG (44.88 KiB) Viewed 5008 times
On the Log4OM Side: In "settings" Omnirig is selected
settings.JPG
settings.JPG (24.88 KiB) Viewed 5008 times
Omnirig is configured as COM15 and Kenwood Radio (same baudrate, etc.. etc..)


CAT works, except the mode change..
wrong-mode.JPG
wrong-mode.JPG (250.32 KiB) Viewed 5008 times
Any clue?

Thanx!

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Posted: 21 Oct 2013, 21:25
by G4POP
I will emulate this setup tomorrow but meanwhile did you try the Kenwood TS2000 in Omnirig because that is the one Simon normally uses?

What version of SDR-Radio consul are you using?

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Posted: 21 Oct 2013, 21:42
by I2782VE
G4POP wrote:I will emulate this setup tomorrow but meanwhile did you try the Kenwood TS2000 in Omnirig because that is the one Simon normally uses?

What version of SDR-Radio consul are you using?

Yes, but the problem remains.

I'm using SDR Console v. 2.1 build 1545

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Posted: 21 Oct 2013, 22:02
by G4POP
Hi Stefano,
OK I also have 1545 so tomorrow I will set up my SDR-IP the same as your set up and see what happens, too tired tonight :D

Re: SDR-Radio with Log4OM

Posted: 22 Oct 2013, 09:52
by G4POP
Stefano,
Please let me have a screenshot of the Eterlogic window