Page 1 of 1

ADIF FUNCTIONS ??? can replace UDP for JTDX?

Posted: 17 Jan 2020, 08:07
by F1NQP
Good morning, sir.

Since JTDX doesn't work with the usual UDP option at the moment, I've been looking for another solution.

My English being approximate, I think I understood that with the "ADIF Functions" option, LOG4OM2 is looking for the new adif qso, and that it imports them.

I just tried, and when I make a new qso with JTDX, it doesn't appear in LOG4OM2.

I did nothing else, but specify the path to the JTDX adif file, and check the "Enable ADIF monitor" checkbox. (see my screenshot)

Am I right or am I wrong?

73 good day.

Re: ADIF FUNCTIONS ??? can replace UDP for JTDX?

Posted: 17 Jan 2020, 08:12
by G4POP
Are you sure you have the file being used by JTDX because it works for me and the rest of the alpha team

Re: ADIF FUNCTIONS ??? can replace UDP for JTDX?

Posted: 17 Jan 2020, 08:32
by F1NQP
Hello Terry.

Yes ... I just checked the path to the ADIF file is the right one.
In the JTDX menu, there is an option to view the path to the ADIF file.

I just checked the content of the adif in question, and the qso I just did in 80M is there.

So if the "ADIF FUNCTIONS" options are well configured, LOG4OM2 should have imported the qso.

There's nothing else to do but to check the option reported in my main post, and put the path ?

look at the screenshot.

Many thanks 73.
JTDX  by HF community                                         v2.1.0-rc146, derivative work based on WSJT-X by K1JT 2020-01-17 08.20.44.png
JTDX by HF community v2.1.0-rc146, derivative work based on WSJT-X by K1JT 2020-01-17 08.20.44.png (85.08 KiB) Viewed 1778 times
JTDX 2020-01-17 08.21.04.png
JTDX 2020-01-17 08.21.04.png (184.96 KiB) Viewed 1778 times

Re: ADIF FUNCTIONS ??? can replace UDP for JTDX?

Posted: 17 Jan 2020, 08:44
by F1NQP
Sorry... it's OK, it works.

I was used to LOG4OM1 and UDP, so it's almost instantaneous. With LOG4OM2 and the ADIF import, there is a latency that disturbed me.

But it works and that's good.

Thanks again to everyone.

(see screenshot)

Re: ADIF FUNCTIONS ??? can replace UDP for JTDX?

Posted: 17 Jan 2020, 08:49
by G4POP
F1NQP wrote:
17 Jan 2020, 08:32
There's nothing else to do but to check the option reported in my main post, and put the path ?
Yes that is the way I have it set up so I dont understand why its not working for you.

Have you checked the Log4OM log file while in trace mode to see what happens as you log in JTDX?

I did have just one occasion when it misfired and that was when I tried to manually add a call in JTDX and add it to the log but as soon as I logged an actual live QSO it all functioned fine and has continued to do so.

I guess you tried a computer reboot?

Re: ADIF FUNCTIONS ??? can replace UDP for JTDX?

Posted: 19 Jan 2020, 15:45
by sq9jxb
Hello G4POP

Why does the ADIF Monitor function mirror QSO and not add the last QSO to the log?

For me, after enabling the ADIF Monitor option, the data in the log has been doubled immediately after starting the program. from 3915 QSO it became 5450 QSO and it lasted 2 hours.

I described it with a different topic.

Regards

Re: ADIF FUNCTIONS ??? can replace UDP for JTDX?

Posted: 19 Jan 2020, 17:17
by G4POP
I guess you did not change Fldigi to record start time, it defaults to saving end time

So all QSO' S already in the log4om log came via xml/rpc presumably and were recorded time was start time, or you imported from other software where it was recording start time

When you import from the Fldigi log adi those were saved with end time so on import appears to be a different QSO

I would advise creating a new log empty in Fldigi and pointing our adif monitor to that so that log4om imports only new qso's, first set the Fldigi config correctly to start time.

Re: ADIF FUNCTIONS ??? can replace UDP for JTDX?

Posted: 20 Jan 2020, 05:43
by sq9jxb
Welcome G4POP

Let there be clarity. The log indicated in ADIF Monitor is from JTDX and not FLDigi.

Adif Monitor should not duplicate the log but scan it and the program save the low QSO.

Regards