Radio, Log4OM, WSJT-X not working together

AI6OI
Novice Class

Radio, Log4OM, WSJT-X not working together

Post by AI6OI »

They were working together but something has changed and I don't know what. My Flex 5000 was talking with both Log4OM and WSJT-X. When I clicked to change bands in WSJT-X, my radio and Log4OM would change bands. Now my radio will talk to one but not both. When I have all three programs running either Log4OM is off line and WJST-X works and changes bands or Log4OM is on line and I cannot change bands using WJST-X. This all started after I started playing with Fldigi. I tried 2 installations trying to get Fldigi to work both times it caused more problems and I decided to delete Fldigi from my computer. I have also had WSJT-X give me the error message "can not connect to Omnirig". So going back to factory defaults may not fix the problem.
Any suggestions?

AI6OI
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team

Re: Radio, Log4OM, WSJT-X not working together

Post by DF5WW »

Please check the "Run as Administrator" Box in Omnirig and the other Softwares. (See the Preferences box if you use the right mouse key on each .exe) All must "Run as Administrator" or Omnirig can´t use it´s multithreading.
73´s .. Juergen ... ALT-512 SDR (10W) , 50 m random wire at SG-211 autotuner, 2 x Xiegu G90 (20W HF TRX) one as portable Radio. Also TS-790E (40 W) for VHF/UHF with X-50 vertical and Duoband 4-Element LPDA.
AI6OI
Novice Class

Post by AI6OI »