Winkeyer not recognised

G3UGK
Novice Class

Winkeyer not recognised

Post by G3UGK »

I'm sure this is very basic but it's got me completely befuddled:

I have a Digimaster from ZLP Electronics which works fine on my desktop PC with Log4OM so I know there's nothing wrong with it. However, I have a new laptop running Windows 10 running Log4OM perfectly except that it will not recognise the Digimaster. The computer has allocated a COM port for it and all the parameters seem correct - baud rate etc. However when I open the Keyer window the notification at the bottom for keyer engine is 'Nothing'. I would expect it to say 'Winkeyer', as it does on my big PC.

HELP...

Phil G3UGK
G3UGK
Novice Class

Re: Winkeyer not recognised

Post by G3UGK »

Further. I found the setting in the Program Configuration file and selected Winkeyer. (Never had to do that before, so I plead mitigation.) Now I can connect Winkeyer, and it all looks good. Problem is it doesn't actually work, either on tune, or direct type or a macro. There must be something I'm missing, so would appreciate some advice on where to look next. Thanks
Phil
KI5IO
Log4OM Alpha Team

Post by KI5IO »

Phil,

What version of Log4OM are you using?
73 - Nolan Kienitz - KI5IO
Plano, TX
G3UGK
Novice Class

Post by G3UGK »

Hi Nolan

I'm using the latest version Log4om 2 next gen

Phil
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team

Post by G4POP »

G3UGK wrote: 17 May 2022, 18:49 Hi Nolan

I'm using the latest version Log4om 2 next gen

Phil
Please the actual release number!
73 Terry G4POP
G3UGK
Novice Class

Post by G3UGK »

Hi Terry.

Version is 2.21.1.0

There's been some progress: