new TCI released and issues with EESDR 3

V2 error reports
Post Reply
iu4jnr
Novice Class
Posts: 12
Joined: 10 Apr 2020, 09:18

new TCI released and issues with EESDR 3

Post by iu4jnr »

Hi all,
Expert Electronics in their EESDR 3 V 0.9.0 released the new TCI, version 1.6.
This version is different from the one supported in Log4Om and for those using it with the SunSDR series, it causes a small yet annoying issue:
Clicking on a spot from the Log4OM cluster list, the EESDR software correctly switch to the frequency, however, if the new frequency is outside the panadapter window, the zoom won't follow making the TX/RX filter disappear. in few words, it loose the focus on the actual frequency.
The solution would be to update the LOG4OM to TCI 1.6.
Max IU4JNR
User avatar
KI5IO
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 961
Joined: 16 Aug 2015, 16:30
Location: Plano, TX

Re: new TCI released and issues with EESDR 3

Post by KI5IO »

iu4jnr wrote: 13 Sep 2021, 16:32 Hi all,
Expert Electronics in their EESDR 3 V 0.9.0 released the new TCI, version 1.6.
This version is different from the one supported in Log4Om and for those using it with the SunSDR series, it causes a small yet annoying issue:
Clicking on a spot from the Log4OM cluster list, the EESDR software correctly switch to the frequency, however, if the new frequency is outside the panadapter window, the zoom won't follow making the TX/RX filter disappear. in few words, it loose the focus on the actual frequency.
The solution would be to update the LOG4OM to TCI 1.6.
Max IU4JNR
Max,

I've added this to the Mantis list for resolution. Tnx for input.
73 - Nolan Kienitz - KI5IO
Plano, TX
User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2756
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: new TCI released and issues with EESDR 3

Post by IW3HMH »

I'll check...
unfortunately i've my ham radio shack packed due to some homeworks, i'll try to check if it's an easy fix
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH
Post Reply