Omnirig reporting radio in SPLIT when it isnt

Post Reply
2e0txe
Novice Class
Posts: 14
Joined: 25 Aug 2019, 23:51

Omnirig reporting radio in SPLIT when it isnt

Post by 2e0txe » 04 Feb 2020, 00:13

Radio is FT-950, Log4OM v2 insists the radio is in split mode. Radio is NOT in split mode. Activing split mode from the radio has no effect in Log4OM. Clicking on split will not get the software out of split operation.
Annotation 2020-02-04 000756.png
Annotation 2020-02-04 000756.png (13.31 KiB) Viewed 514 times
Has been this way on all v2 releases and still is not fixed.

Log4OM v1.4 works fine, no problems. As do other logging softwares. Just Log4OM v2 screws up says split operation is active.

Same outcome on Desktop PC, Laptop and Windows 10 tablet.

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6592
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Omnirig reporting radio in SPLIT when it isnt

Post by G4POP » 04 Feb 2020, 08:45

This issue has already been reported on this forum, seems it may be an Omnirig or Yaesu issue, we are checking
73 Terry G4POP

K9IUQ
Novice Class
Posts: 29
Joined: 27 Nov 2015, 13:01

Re: Omnirig reporting radio in SPLIT when it isnt

Post by K9IUQ » 08 Feb 2020, 14:11

G4POP wrote:
04 Feb 2020, 08:45
This issue has already been reported on this forum, seems it may be an Omnirig or Yaesu issue, we are checking
I just found this topic, this issue is also discussed here: https://forum.log4om.com/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=4635

I doubt it is a Yaesu issue as N1MM+ software reports the Split correctly, altho I do not think N1MM+ uses Omnirig. I own a FTDX101MP using the very latest Omnirig .ini file and suffer from exactly what the OP reported in LOG4OM V2.

Stan K9IUQ

I3LTT
Novice Class
Posts: 10
Joined: 07 Feb 2016, 22:36

Re: Omnirig reporting radio in SPLIT when it isnt

Post by I3LTT » 12 Feb 2020, 23:25

The same happens with the FT991A which I tested today.
It works perfectly with the FTdx3000 and the TS-590S
73, Giulio I3LTT

K9IUQ
Novice Class
Posts: 29
Joined: 27 Nov 2015, 13:01

Re: Omnirig reporting radio in SPLIT when it isnt

Post by K9IUQ » 17 Feb 2020, 15:10

BE AWARE that this problem has been fixed for the FTDX101D/MP. There is a new FTDX101D.ini file on the Afreet Omnirig rigini download website that is dated 02-08-2020 and it fixes the split issue. THANK YOU!!!

Stan K9IUQ

Post Reply