Page 1 of 1

world map does not use locator

Posted: 26 Mar 2020, 19:30
by sp9wpn
For stations from US, this is very visible difference between maps:
Image

Re: world map does not use locator

Posted: 26 Mar 2020, 20:01
by KD0ZV
Have you tried other callsigns?

That example you gave is jacked up for me as well. Other call signs work fine.

Re: world map does not use locator

Posted: 26 Mar 2020, 20:11
by KI5IO
AL2F is in the midst of moving back to Alaska. If you look at his QRZ page you will note he has posted that he moved back to AK on 03/23/2020.

I'm sure he has not fully updated all his data sources, nor have those updates populated throughout the system.

I would expect some differences insituations as this.

I'm amazed that the OM has put that current of an update on his QRZ page. Very few OMs are that detailed to do so.

Re: world map does not use locator

Posted: 27 Mar 2020, 14:46
by sp9wpn
Now I've noticed "CLUBLOG CALL EXC". Log4OM definitely gets the correct locator (see locator field and right map). It's just left map which is not updated when the exceptional locator is downloaded. So the correct data is here in Log4OM, it's about the presentation.

Re: world map does not use locator

Posted: 31 Mar 2020, 21:41
by W7DRM
Works fine for me. Of course, all based on accurate Grid data.
.
Maps.PNG
Maps.PNG (149.86 KiB) Viewed 222 times
.
Doug
W7DRM