Shutdown error (also)

V2 error reports
VE2ESF
Novice Class

Shutdown error (also)

Post by VE2ESF »

Hello,

I‘m a new user of Log4OM and I love it, great software but I still have a lot to learn about it... It would seem that I have a shutdown problem with my Log4OM 2 software. As I close it, the Log4OM 2 window goes trough a series of processes successfully but freezes in the end with the display of 3 lines :

Scheduler closed ;
Saving from Status...
Shutting down Log4OM application

And then, the windows stays open indefinitely. If I try to open it again, a Windows 7 warning message pops up giving me the following message:
Application is already running. Starting more than one instance may create conflits if you have UDP ports opened in both. Continue ?

Thinking that upgrading from 2.6.1 to 2.7.0 would solve the problem, I've upgraded the software to no avail...

To give you a context of my situation, I'm a new Ham Radio operator so this is kind of new to me but I work hard to try to keep up...

PC is a Dell Inpiron 1520 with 2 Gb of RAM, Windows 7 32 bit Family version. I'm trying to setup WSJT-X, Omni-Rig, GridTracker and Log4OM 2 to work together. The rig is a Kenwood TS-590S linked to the computer by a UBS cable. To date, I have about 600 QSOs that I've made exclusively with WSJT-X and manually transferred them to QRZ, EqsL and LotW. I use the Dimension 4 software to keep the internal clock synchronized.

Could you offer some insights on what to do ? If you want a specific report or that I modify something, could you help me in describing how I can generate it with Log4OM ?

Thank you for your precious help.

Roger
VE2ESF
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
KI5IO
Log4OM Alpha Team

Re: Shutdown error (also)

Post by KI5IO »

VE2ESF wrote: 10 Jun 2020, 22:32 Hello,