Page 1 of 7

JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Posted: 14 Jan 2020, 21:42
by G4POP
Please note that at this time it is not possible to integrate JTalert with Log4OM

However direct connection to WSJT is working well including display of the WSJT station in Log4OM during the QSO with worked before indication and on line lookup.

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Posted: 14 Jan 2020, 23:30
by WB8AM
Can you customize an indication for a wanted station (state, DXCC, etc...) similar to JTAlert?

Also, this seems like an exciting feature! Can't wait to see the full WSJT-X integration features (and the Fldigi integration as well).

73,
Brian WB8AM

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Posted: 15 Jan 2020, 05:15
by G4POP
WB8AM wrote:
14 Jan 2020, 23:30
Can you customize an indication for a wanted station (state, DXCC, etc...) similar to JTAlert?

WSJT provides that facility for the displayed list, log4OM supplies detailed worked/confirmed details for the selected station.

Fldigi integration is similar to version 1

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Posted: 15 Jan 2020, 10:24
by DF5WW
Hi Terry, as you know we have tested a Beta of JTalert in the past with V2 compatibility.
Think if Lele is rolling out V2 Laurie will be implementing V2 connectivity soon.

;) ;)

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Posted: 15 Jan 2020, 11:16
by IW3HMH
Laurie has access to latest alpha releases since some months.
We also added some changes to make his life easier when parsing native JSON database fields in sqlite. I think he will add support soon :)

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Posted: 16 Jan 2020, 05:42
by w1wra
I do hope the support gets added to JT-Alert soon. I have to admit it has become part of my FT-8/FT-4 work flow. Logging from WSJT-X is working as expected though which is great. With the digital modes being so popular now, I hope JT-Alert gets an update out soon.

Aside JT-Alert not working, I am liking the new look and feel so far.

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Posted: 16 Jan 2020, 18:45
by HI8SMX
G4POP wrote:
14 Jan 2020, 21:42
including display of the WSJT station in Log4OM during the QSO with worked before indication and on line lookup.
This part is not working for me unfortunately. Read Manual and tried configuration but to no avail. See my related post in Error reports.

Santiago
HI8SMX

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Posted: 16 Jan 2020, 18:51
by G4POP
HI8SMX wrote:
16 Jan 2020, 18:45
G4POP wrote:
14 Jan 2020, 21:42
including display of the WSJT station in Log4OM during the QSO with worked before indication and on line lookup.
This part is not working for me unfortunately. Read Manual and tried configuration but to no avail. See my related post in Error reports.

Santiago
HI8SMX
The port may be being used by something else on your computer, you don't have JTalert running do you?

Try changing the port number in WSJT and in Log4OM

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Posted: 16 Jan 2020, 19:28
by EI2GLB
I'm having the same issue

Info is not populating in the call entry window during a QSO ??

I changed the default port as well in case it was a conflict,


16-Jan-20 7:27:14 PM * [#=zmWK4$oZeN8eoeD6RqBN2foU=][MoveNext][10 ms] : Error in ADIF import, returning empty log
[EXCEPTION] StartIndex cannot be less than zero.
Parameter name: startIndex

doing some digging in the log file that ADIF error is on port 2237 I changed the other port to 2323

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Posted: 16 Jan 2020, 20:11
by kd0zv
Official response

If your installing Log4OMV2 as soon as it is available, then you will be running without JTAlert as it currently does not support V2.

The next release of JTAlert, 2.15.7, due tomorrow, also DOES NOT support V2.

There are enough differences between V1 and V2, incompatible config files and log schemas, that JTAlert will be treating V2 as a separate logger.

Initially JTAlert will only support the sqlite log of V2.

There is an issue with V2 MySQL log schema that impose a significant performance hit with real-time access to the log records. MySQL logs may never be supported.

de Laurie VK3AMA