Page 1 of 1

Beam Heading Missing from Cluster (F8)

Posted: 19 Jan 2020, 15:46
by KD0ZV
Just noticed there is no beam heading available in the internal cluster. It is there if you use the separate window mode but if you want to know beam heading with the "built in" version it is not there. At least I cant find it :)

73,

Rich

Re: Beam Heading Missing from Cluster (F8)

Posted: 19 Jan 2020, 15:52
by IW3HMH
right click on the cluster table header and customize your visible fields.
Enjoy

Re: Beam Heading Missing from Cluster (F8)

Posted: 19 Jan 2020, 15:56
by KD0ZV
Daniele, take a look I believe its missing.

Rich

Re: Beam Heading Missing from Cluster (F8)

Posted: 19 Jan 2020, 15:57
by KD0ZV
Ah, nevermind.

The naming is different from one to the the other!

Re: Beam Heading Missing from Cluster (F8)

Posted: 19 Jan 2020, 16:07
by KD0ZV
PS: While I have your attention, would it be possible if there is an alternate shorter name for something like "Signal to Noise Ratio" can that be applied.

I like to keep the column widths narrow and since the SNR is only a 2 digit value I would like to narrow that up without losing most of the column title. This allows me to have more data without having a super wide window.

Rich

Re: Beam Heading Missing from Cluster (F8)

Posted: 19 Jan 2020, 16:52
by G4POP
You can change field name yourself see the user guide

Re: Beam Heading Missing from Cluster (F8)

Posted: 19 Jan 2020, 16:54
by KD0ZV
Thanks Terry !

I missed that in guide or forgot :)

Re: Beam Heading Missing from Cluster (F8)

Posted: 19 Jan 2020, 17:02
by VA3AG
kd0zv wrote:
19 Jan 2020, 16:07
PS: While I have your attention, would it be possible if there is an alternate shorter name for something like "Signal to Noise Ratio" can that be applied.

I like to keep the column widths narrow and since the SNR is only a 2 digit value I would like to narrow that up without losing most of the column title. This allows me to have more data without having a super wide window.

Rich
In the grid configuration window, double click on the field name and you can change the tittle to whatever you like it to be.

73