Country File Update??

General discussions V2
Post Reply
K0XM
Novice Class
Posts: 24
Joined: 13 Jan 2019, 20:51

Country File Update??

Post by K0XM » 18 Feb 2020, 00:57

When is this scheduled to occur? I am seeing spots for TO4A which is Martinique but the file is not mapped for that call so the country field is blank. Is there a way it can be updated like on my packetcluster, or N1MM does? Which is with a Country file from ADIC at https://www.country-files.com/??
Attachments
FM spot.JPG
FM spot.JPG (23.18 KiB) Viewed 597 times

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7470
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Country File Update??

Post by G4POP » 18 Feb 2020, 02:13

Depends what schedule you have set in program configuration
73 Terry G4POP

K0XM
Novice Class
Posts: 24
Joined: 13 Jan 2019, 20:51

Re: Country File Update??

Post by K0XM » 18 Feb 2020, 02:37

Thanks Terry, thought I have it daily....will double check. IS the file capable of being modified by hand?

User avatar
KD0ZV
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 637
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42
Location: Ankeny, Iowa
Contact:

Re: Country File Update??

Post by KD0ZV » 18 Feb 2020, 03:13

Same for me on TO4A. My country file download is frequent so that might not fix it for you.

Post Reply