2ND OPERATOR LOG

Post Reply
KR8T
Novice Class
Posts: 9
Joined: 21 Jun 2014, 18:56

2ND OPERATOR LOG

Post by KR8T » 16 Sep 2020, 19:35

My wife has her ham license. It would be great if there was an operator button that would switch between her database and mine. She needs to know when there is a country she hasn't worked.

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7462
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: 2ND OPERATOR LOG

Post by G4POP » 16 Sep 2020, 21:36

Set up another configuration and database for your wife then just change configuration when she needs to use the computer
73 Terry G4POP

N6VH
Old Man
Posts: 114
Joined: 07 Nov 2015, 15:41

Re: 2ND OPERATOR LOG

Post by N6VH » 22 Sep 2020, 18:50

My wife has her license, so I set up a portable version of Log4OM for her. That way, both logs can be running at the same time, if need be. I have never tried having her log using CAT control at the same time as mine (isn't usually needed here), so that might be a problem.

73,

Jim N6VH

PS - I just brought her log on line, and was able to have it connect to CAT at the same time my log was connected. Seems to work OK.

Post Reply