Change configuration selection parameter

Post Reply
N1FG
Novice Class
Posts: 20
Joined: 23 Jul 2021, 08:47

Change configuration selection parameter

Post by N1FG »

If you utilize more than one Configuration it is sometimes hit-or-miss when selecting which one you want to activate.

Log4OM2 configuration selection.JPG
Log4OM2 configuration selection.JPG (61.56 KiB) Viewed 176 times

This is due to the fact that the Configuration ID (32 hex characters) is utilized in the selection dropdown list, as opposed to the Description.


Larry N1FG
Log4OM2 configuration dropdown.JPG
Log4OM2 configuration dropdown.JPG (76.38 KiB) Viewed 176 times

I would suggest the user-entered Description (appending the date that configuration was stored) be utilized for selection and activation of Configuration settings.

73 -
Larry N1FG
User avatar
KI5IO
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 960
Joined: 16 Aug 2015, 16:30
Location: Plano, TX

Re: Change configuration selection parameter

Post by KI5IO »

Larry,

Good suggestion. As I was reading your post the "Whack-A-Mole" game came to mind. :lol:

.
Attachments
WhackAMoleImage.jpg
WhackAMoleImage.jpg (22.78 KiB) Viewed 166 times
73 - Nolan Kienitz - KI5IO
Plano, TX
N1FG
Novice Class
Posts: 20
Joined: 23 Jul 2021, 08:47

Re: Change configuration selection parameter

Post by N1FG »

KI5IO wrote: 15 Sep 2021, 15:20 Larry,

Good suggestion. As I was reading your post the "Whack-A-Mole" game came to mind. :lol:
.
Well that puts a different spin on it Nolan, that was a fun game! :lol: :lol:

73,
Larry N1FG
Post Reply