Locator all upper case?

Post Reply
User avatar
G1YBB
Advanced Class
Posts: 92
Joined: 07 Jun 2015, 19:32
Location: Hereford, England
Contact:

Locator all upper case?

Post by G1YBB » 18 Mar 2020, 13:39

I'm guessing this is not possible at the moment (love to be corrected!) but my OCD would like to see all 6 figure locators all upper case. When I import my contest QSOs and upload them, always upper case.
I note live QSO upload sents my locator with last two letters lower case. When I enter my details Log4OM forces those lower case regardless of what I type.
Be good to be able to choose preference.

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1389
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Kraam, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany

Re: Locator all upper case?

Post by DF5WW » 18 Mar 2020, 15:30

The correct Gridsuare uses lowercase letters after the numbers. ;) ;)
ADIF 3 standard is linking to this wikipedia if you hit Gridsquare at the ADIF site:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maidenhead_Locator_System
73´s .. Juergen ... ALT-512 SDR (10W) , 50 m random wire at CG-3000 autotuner ...

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2607
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Locator all upper case?

Post by IW3HMH » 18 Mar 2020, 16:00

This is the "standard" format for gridsquare locator. What is the application that doesn't accept the lowercase?
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

Post Reply