Populating Comments Pull Down...

Post Reply
AG6AG
Novice Class
Posts: 3
Joined: 11 Sep 2019, 01:58

Populating Comments Pull Down...

Post by AG6AG » 31 Mar 2020, 19:52

Hi All,

I've looked through the configuration settings as well as on line and have searched the board but have failed to figure out if it is possible to setup pre-defined comments to be accessed through the pull down in the QSO entry screen.

Any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated!

Stu
AG6AG

User avatar
W7DRM
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 787
Joined: 19 Feb 2014, 19:44

Re: Populating Comments Pull Down...

Post by W7DRM » 31 Mar 2020, 20:15

Stu,

Good question. I am looking into this.

Doug
W7DRM

User avatar
W7DRM
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 787
Joined: 19 Feb 2014, 19:44

Re: Populating Comments Pull Down...

Post by W7DRM » 31 Mar 2020, 20:31

Stu,

No, there is not a way to set default comments. Maybe something that was anticipated, but not completed. I've added this to our Mantis list as a feature request.

I am also going to move this thread to the Feature Suggestion section.

Thanks for pointing this out.

Doug
W7DRM

AG6AG
Novice Class
Posts: 3
Joined: 11 Sep 2019, 01:58

Re: Populating Comments Pull Down...

Post by AG6AG » 31 Mar 2020, 20:35

Thanks Doug,

It would be a nice feature... Especially if you are using it for VHF Repeater Net work.

Thanks Again,

Stu
AG6AG

Post Reply