Syncing Log over DropBox

Need help? - Post here and we will find a solution for you.
User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6535
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Syncing Log over DropBox

Post by G4POP » 25 Jan 2020, 10:25

vk2vrc wrote:
25 Jan 2020, 10:21
Hi Terry,I just had to dig around and reconnect Skype,I dont have a camera to setup though,but I will call you at 1100utc
dont need a camera just so that you can pass me user name and password for Team viewer and maybe speak to each other but thats not critical
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
vk2vrc
Novice Class
Posts: 15
Joined: 27 Dec 2018, 22:22

Re: Syncing Log over DropBox

Post by vk2vrc » 25 Jan 2020, 11:29

Thanks for your assistance Terry,I really appreciate it. Fantastic service
Wayne
VK2VRC

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6535
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Syncing Log over DropBox

Post by G4POP » 25 Jan 2020, 11:42

vk2vrc wrote:
25 Jan 2020, 11:29
Thanks for your assistance Terry,I really appreciate it. Fantastic service
No problem, pleased to help
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
vk2vrc
Novice Class
Posts: 15
Joined: 27 Dec 2018, 22:22

Re: Syncing Log over DropBox

Post by vk2vrc » 01 Feb 2020, 01:17

Unfortunately ,overnight something has changed.I am once again unable to sync the log.SQLite is still in Dropbox and both computers have Log4OM v2 set to run as Admin. So have no idea what can change.I downloaded the latest version ,and still no joy when I hit the Refresh button
Wayne
VK2VRC

User avatar
vk2vrc
Novice Class
Posts: 15
Joined: 27 Dec 2018, 22:22

Re: Syncing Log over DropBox

Post by vk2vrc » 01 Feb 2020, 04:23

ok I just opened Dropbox on my desktop and clicked on the SqLite file and it synced to my laptop,but it won't sync when I hit Refresh on my laptop,which it was doing previosly.Nothing was changed.
Wayne
VK2VRC

Post Reply