Data too long for column Mode at row 1

Yes, sometimes it happens... Please report any bugs here
Locked
n8yui
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Aug 2019, 12:53

Data too long for column Mode at row 1

Post by n8yui »

When adding a QSO with the mode DIGITALVOICE receiving a SQL insert error. It appears the column length should be updated in the database schema. Extending the column length to VARCHAR(15) resolved the issue.

[Proposed Fix]
ALTER TABLE log4om.log MODIFY COLUMN Mode varchar(15) CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLATE utf8_general_ci NOT NULL;

[Logs]
2019-08-18 12:49:00.5614 ERROR: *** MySQLDatabaseManagement: MYSQL SaveQSO exception while saving QSO with QsoId 20190818124857092 ******* [Function: SaveQso] MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlException (0x80004005): Data too long for column 'Mode' at row 1

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `log4om`.`log` (
`QsoId` BIGINT(20) NOT NULL ,
`Call` VARCHAR(50) NOT NULL ,
`Band` VARCHAR(50) NOT NULL ,
`Mode` VARCHAR(10) NOT NULL ,
User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 10748
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Data too long for column Mode at row 1

Post by G4POP »

I cant replicate this, what version of Log4OM are you using (Help/About)
73 Terry G4POP
n8yui
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Aug 2019, 12:53

Re: Data too long for column Mode at row 1

Post by n8yui »

Hello, I am on the latest 1.39.0.0 Portable. In June I first started using Log4OM (1.38 Portable). I have had the issue for some time finally got around to troubleshooting. I have attached the MySQL Create Database SQL that was located in the Portable > Config > Log I am assuming this is the script that created the MySQL database I'm using.

Curious what column length Mode has in your database.

Kind regards,
Randy
Attachments
createDatabaselog4om.txt
(11.16 KiB) Downloaded 580 times
Locked