JTalert and Log4OM version 2

General discussions V2
Post Reply
User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6598
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Post by G4POP » 14 Jan 2020, 21:42

Please note that at this time it is not possible to integrate JTalert with Log4OM

However direct connection to WSJT is working well including display of the WSJT station in Log4OM during the QSO with worked before indication and on line lookup.
73 Terry G4POP

WB8AM
Novice Class
Posts: 10
Joined: 13 Jun 2019, 13:33

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Post by WB8AM » 14 Jan 2020, 23:30

Can you customize an indication for a wanted station (state, DXCC, etc...) similar to JTAlert?

Also, this seems like an exciting feature! Can't wait to see the full WSJT-X integration features (and the Fldigi integration as well).

73,
Brian WB8AM

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6598
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Post by G4POP » 15 Jan 2020, 05:15

WB8AM wrote:
14 Jan 2020, 23:30
Can you customize an indication for a wanted station (state, DXCC, etc...) similar to JTAlert?

WSJT provides that facility for the displayed list, log4OM supplies detailed worked/confirmed details for the selected station.

Fldigi integration is similar to version 1
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1314
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Kraam, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Post by DF5WW » 15 Jan 2020, 10:24

Hi Terry, as you know we have tested a Beta of JTalert in the past with V2 compatibility.
Think if Lele is rolling out V2 Laurie will be implementing V2 connectivity soon.

;) ;)
73´s .. Juergen ... ALT-512 SDR (10W) , 2 x 6,5 mtr. indoor wire at CG-3000 autotuner ...

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2575
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Post by IW3HMH » 15 Jan 2020, 11:16

Laurie has access to latest alpha releases since some months.
We also added some changes to make his life easier when parsing native JSON database fields in sqlite. I think he will add support soon :)
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

w1wra
Novice Class
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Sep 2016, 22:05

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Post by w1wra » 16 Jan 2020, 05:42

I do hope the support gets added to JT-Alert soon. I have to admit it has become part of my FT-8/FT-4 work flow. Logging from WSJT-X is working as expected though which is great. With the digital modes being so popular now, I hope JT-Alert gets an update out soon.

Aside JT-Alert not working, I am liking the new look and feel so far.
73 de Bill W1WRA

HI8SMX
Advanced Class
Posts: 30
Joined: 15 Jun 2019, 17:23

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Post by HI8SMX » 16 Jan 2020, 18:45

G4POP wrote:
14 Jan 2020, 21:42
including display of the WSJT station in Log4OM during the QSO with worked before indication and on line lookup.
This part is not working for me unfortunately. Read Manual and tried configuration but to no avail. See my related post in Error reports.

Santiago
HI8SMX
______________
73 de Santiago
HI8SMX
web: www.hi8smx.online
YouTube: HI8SMX
Twitter: @hi8smx
Instagram: hi8smx

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 6598
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Post by G4POP » 16 Jan 2020, 18:51

HI8SMX wrote:
16 Jan 2020, 18:45
G4POP wrote:
14 Jan 2020, 21:42
including display of the WSJT station in Log4OM during the QSO with worked before indication and on line lookup.
This part is not working for me unfortunately. Read Manual and tried configuration but to no avail. See my related post in Error reports.

Santiago
HI8SMX
The port may be being used by something else on your computer, you don't have JTalert running do you?

Try changing the port number in WSJT and in Log4OM
73 Terry G4POP

EI2GLB
Advanced Class
Posts: 98
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 22:19

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Post by EI2GLB » 16 Jan 2020, 19:28

I'm having the same issue

Info is not populating in the call entry window during a QSO ??

I changed the default port as well in case it was a conflict,


16-Jan-20 7:27:14 PM * [#=zmWK4$oZeN8eoeD6RqBN2foU=][MoveNext][10 ms] : Error in ADIF import, returning empty log
[EXCEPTION] StartIndex cannot be less than zero.
Parameter name: startIndex

doing some digging in the log file that ADIF error is on port 2237 I changed the other port to 2323
Last edited by EI2GLB on 16 Jan 2020, 20:13, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
kd0zv
Old Man
Posts: 572
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42
Location: Ankeny, Iowa
Contact:

Re: JTalert and Log4OM version 2

Post by kd0zv » 16 Jan 2020, 20:11

Official response

If your installing Log4OMV2 as soon as it is available, then you will be running without JTAlert as it currently does not support V2.

The next release of JTAlert, 2.15.7, due tomorrow, also DOES NOT support V2.

There are enough differences between V1 and V2, incompatible config files and log schemas, that JTAlert will be treating V2 as a separate logger.

Initially JTAlert will only support the sqlite log of V2.

There is an issue with V2 MySQL log schema that impose a significant performance hit with real-time access to the log records. MySQL logs may never be supported.

de Laurie VK3AMA
Log4OM Version 2.4.0
Windows 10/64
Flex 6600 via OmniRig (testing HamLib)
CW Skimmer localhost

Post Reply