band map on wrong screen

V2 error reports
Post Reply
4z5sl
Novice Class
Posts: 6
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 16:32

band map on wrong screen

Post by 4z5sl » 17 Jan 2020, 11:05

I am using 2 screens with my computer.
i opened the band map window. moved it to the secreen (on the screen that it opened on).
After closing and re running Log4om 2 it opened on the first screen. i.e. not on the screen it was when i closed the program
I hope that can be fixed soon.
73
Dan

User avatar
W7DRM
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 787
Joined: 19 Feb 2014, 19:44

Re: band map on wrong screen

Post by W7DRM » 17 Jan 2020, 19:44

That is something that has been requested, but not implemented yet - remembering last window position of the main UI window.

Doug
W7DRM

4z5sl
Novice Class
Posts: 6
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 16:32

Re: band map on wrong screen

Post by 4z5sl » 17 Jan 2020, 20:46

thank you for the answer.
Any idea if this will be implemented any soon?
73
Dan

User avatar
W7DRM
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 787
Joined: 19 Feb 2014, 19:44

Re: band map on wrong screen

Post by W7DRM » 18 Jan 2020, 01:44

Daniele and the team set no dates - as it is totally volunteer work and its very hard to forecast available time and difficulty of the coding. But its on the improvement list.

Doug
W7DRM

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2644
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: band map on wrong screen

Post by IW3HMH » 18 Jan 2020, 07:59

It's something we already have, but for some odd reasons on some PC's that doesn't work. I'm suspecting something related to monitor order set in desk configuration (monitor relative position as set in windows screen settings) and window location as reported by OS.
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

4z5sl
Novice Class
Posts: 6
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 16:32

Re: band map on wrong screen

Post by 4z5sl » 18 Jan 2020, 13:56

Hi and thank you
i have just installed 2.0.1.0 and it is OK BUT:
1. The worked before window do not stay on top
2. The cluster window do not stay on top after closing an rerunning the program. When I open it, i opens in a larger size compare to the size it was before closing the program, i.e.it does not remember its size at the moment of closing the program.

I hope this can be fix soon, I think the software is very nice.
Dan Katzman
4Z5SL
73

User avatar
G4DWV - Guy
Old Man
Posts: 411
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 16:02

Re: band map on wrong screen

Post by G4DWV - Guy » 18 Jan 2020, 19:01

Shavuah tov Dan.

Since v7, windows as been not very good at remembering windows positions. Since that time, I have used a brilliant utility http://www.desksoft.com/WindowManager.htm that helps greatly. It is so good, I have purchased a lifetime licence. Support is excellent too.

B'hatzlacha

73 de Guy G4DWV 4X1LT
You've never known happiness until you're married; but by then it is too late.

4z5sl
Novice Class
Posts: 6
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 16:32

Re: band map on wrong screen

Post by 4z5sl » 19 Jan 2020, 21:26

Thank you GUY, I will check
73.
Dan

Post Reply