v 2.29 wont log qso

V2 error reports
Post Reply
g1dlc
Novice Class
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Apr 2023, 22:30

v 2.29 wont log qso

Post by g1dlc »

hi first time i have used this error page so pls be gentile with me
i have upgraded from v 2.8 to v 2.29 and now wont log qso it says missing data ?


john
User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 10879
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: v 2.29 wont log qso

Post by G4POP »

Screen shot please
73 Terry G4POP
g1dlc
Novice Class
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Apr 2023, 22:30

Re: v 2.29 wont log qso

Post by g1dlc »

hi terry
unable to get screen shot with error report on
i run gridtracker and wsjtx with log4om ver 2.28 worked fine logging automatically and manually
i tried beta version but it would not log qso also, went back to 2.28
when v2.29 came out i updated but it will not log qso manually or automatically
so using v2.28 now
dont get old terry stay young thats the secret
john
User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 10879
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: v 2.29 wont log qso

Post by G4POP »

Well John I am 83 so tell me about ano domini!

I think you missed the upgrade message in earlier release notes which warned users to renew the UDP connection if using WSJT etc.

There are several posts on this forum about how to do that and also in the user guide about checking the UDP selections for upload etc

See viewtopic.php?p=45033&hilit=UDP#p45033
73 Terry G4POP
Post Reply