LOTW Uploads result in failure due to Field 9 (My Refs.)

V2 error reports
W9KMH
Novice Class

LOTW Uploads result in failure due to Field 9 (My Refs.)

Post by W9KMH »

So I'm new to Log4OM, and it works awesome for most of my stuff, except this following issue when trying to upload to LOTW (took me some time to figure out that LOTW was not automatically updating when I closed the program, now I know why):

To diagnose, I manually tried to upload a contact to LOTW using the QSL manager and tried to send the upload for a single contact, but I get an error from LOTW stating that Line 9 (log file attached of the error upload), here is the error:
"The log being signed has 'IOTA' set to value 'EN71IB' which is not valid on line 9"

So when I go into the "Edit" of the contact, I see that the "My Refs." tab has line reference for an IOTA contact. Why did the software put this in there?

The contacts were auto-imported from Netlogger ADIF file monitoring for changes, but unsure why the Log4OM software created this flag and is explaining why my uploads to LOTW are failing. I verified that LOTW link is working once I removed the instance of the IOTA link and the contact will upload successful without any issue.

I have attached the screenshot and the LOTW log file for your review, if you need more to diagnose, please let me know.

Also FYI, this is a new installation of your software on this Windows machine, and I have not run your software before.

I appreciate your work on this software, and will contribute to your funds!

73s and appreciate the help!
W9KMH
Kevin Hecksher
Attachments
QSO Record Edit.JPG
QSO Record Edit.JPG (45.83 KiB) Viewed 1022 times
Log4OM_log_20230714011030.txt
(748 Bytes) Downloaded 71 times
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team

Re: LOTW Uploads result in failure due to Field 9 (My Refs.)

Post by G4POP »

Can you quote a specific call sign where this occurs please
73 Terry G4POP
W9KMH
Novice Class

Post by W9KMH »