No auto-upload to my logbook at the Qrz.com

la9qfa
Novice Class

No auto-upload to my logbook at the Qrz.com

Post by la9qfa »

Hi!

Thanks for this great program :)
I need help as the program does not upload new qso's from my logbook up to the Qrz.com.
I have an annual subscription for logbook data.
Api key and my call sign are inserted into the program and chekced twice, but auto update does not start. I have read a lot in the manual and watched videos on youtube but can't get it to work.
If I edit a qso in the log and go to qsl-info tab, then I select QRZ.COM from the manage confirmation dropdown menu and manually press the upload button and it works as it should.
I need some tip what to look for in my settings to get auto update to start.
What have I done wrong?
KI5IO
Log4OM Alpha Team

Re: No auto-upload to my logbook at the Qrz.com

Post by KI5IO »

la9qfa wrote: 12 Aug 2023, 07:42 Hi!

Thanks for this great program :)
I need help as the program does not upload new qso's from my logbook up to the Qrz.com.
I have an annual subscription for logbook data.
Api key and my call sign are inserted into the program and chekced twice, but auto update does not start. I have read a lot in the manual and watched videos on youtube but can't get it to work.
If I edit a qso in the log and go to qsl-info tab, then I select QRZ.COM from the manage confirmation dropdown menu and manually press the upload button and it works as it should.
I need some tip what to look for in my settings to get auto update to start.
What have I done wrong?
Knut,

Need some data points:

What version of Log4OM are you using?

What other APPs are connected to and running with Log4OM? (IE: FTxx type APPs?)

Do you also do auto-uploads to LOTW, Clublog, etc., etc.?

Are you doing your 'manual' uploads via the QSL Manager routine located at: Utilities / QSL Manager ?