Page 1 of 1

Where is QSO Information?

Posted: 22 Jan 2020, 15:25
by w9mdb
What happened to the F7 QSO Information tab?
I don't see how to find out (easily) the history of working a call. I use it all the time on V1.

de Mike W9MDB

Re: Where is QSO Information?

Posted: 22 Jan 2020, 15:54
by KI5IO
Mike,

On the Main UI simply click on the Worked Before (F10) Tab.

There is also a separate window you can open at: View/Worked Before

Re: Where is QSO Information?

Posted: 22 Jan 2020, 17:07
by w9mdb
I don't have that as a tab -- it's detached (I probably did that).
Also...if you open the detached tab it doesn't show the currently selected callsign...you have to retype it again.
How do I get the Worked Before detached window back on the tab list? Don't see a "reattach" or such.

Re: Where is QSO Information?

Posted: 22 Jan 2020, 17:27
by KI5IO
Mike,

When you select View/Worked Before it will be empty. Then you can enter call sign in to populate. That is by design as that stand-a-lone Worked Before Window can also work with Contest and other features.

Also ... on your Main UI there are five tabs ... the last tab is: Worked Before (F10)

It is attached to the Main UI. You cannot "un-attach" the F10 Tab.

Re: Where is QSO Information?

Posted: 22 Jan 2020, 17:52
by w9mdb
No F10 tab to be seen...

I removed the Roaming\LOGOM2 folder and still no F10 tab.

What determines the presence of the F10 tab?
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (18.3 KiB) Viewed 741 times

Re: Where is QSO Information?

Posted: 22 Jan 2020, 18:24
by KI5IO
w9mdb wrote:
22 Jan 2020, 17:52
No F10 tab to be seen...

I removed the Roaming\LOGOM2 folder and still no F10 tab.

What determines the presence of the F10 tab?
Untitled.png
Mike,

Then you need to update your V2 installation. You must still be running the very first release we did last week.

F10 Tab was added at input from users of first release.

Is the Yellow Triangle on next to the Note panel on the Main UI? Left click on that and it will show you an update is available.

Re: Where is QSO Information?

Posted: 22 Jan 2020, 20:12
by w9mdb
Yup...had the older version....Seems that V2 doesn't check for updates?

Re: Where is QSO Information?

Posted: 22 Jan 2020, 21:16
by KI5IO
w9mdb wrote:
22 Jan 2020, 20:12
Yup...had the older version....Seems that V2 doesn't check for updates?
Mike,

Yes it does. I noted the Yellow Triangle in the post above and you can check the Users Guide on Page 30.