Page 1 of 2

Selecting required QSO's for LOTW in v1.34.0

Posted: 12 Oct 2018, 12:12
by w9mdb
v1.34.0 is not showing any LOTW uploads regardless of the selected status.
QSL Management/LOTW/Select Required has always show the Requested and Queued items by default but doesn't show them in this version. Downgraded to 1.33.1.0 and they all show correctly.

de Mike W9MDB

Re: LOTW no uploads v1.34.0

Posted: 13 Oct 2018, 05:07
by kc2wuf
I agreee, when selecting the LOTW tab and "Select required" button above the upload tab, nothing is selected since upgrading to v1.34.0 whereas it used to select all Qs not uploaded to LotW before.

73 David KC2WUF

Re: LOTW no uploads v1.34.0

Posted: 13 Oct 2018, 06:18
by G4POP
Works for me!

What have you got selected here


Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (40.28 KiB) Viewed 1339 times


With R selected it should filter all QSO's marked Requested and Queued

With N selected it should filter QSO's marked No and Queued

Re: LOTW no uploads v1.34.0

Posted: 13 Oct 2018, 19:37
by w9mdb
Looks just like you show with "Required" checked by default.
It works on closing and says there are records to upload.
But doing it through QSL Management doesn't work.

de MIke W9MDB

Re: LOTW no uploads v1.34.0

Posted: 15 Oct 2018, 00:38
by kc2wuf
I got mine to work. Selected "Automatic upload on closing" under "LOTW Settings" section of "External Logs" tab of the Options (see previous post to this thread) and then saved the options (click on Disk icon). I then unchecked "Automatic upload on closing" and clicked on Save again and voila it worked.

Re: LOTW no uploads v1.34.0

Posted: 15 Oct 2018, 03:45
by w9mdb
Yup...that works.
Ok guys...you have a bug to fix now..

Re: LOTW no uploads v1.34.0

Posted: 15 Oct 2018, 07:20
by G4POP
Well strangely it works fine for me without the 'Automatic update on closing' box checked - Please try some further checks just in case the save was not effective after selecting button

Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (181.26 KiB) Viewed 1302 times

Re: LOTW no uploads v1.34.0

Posted: 15 Oct 2018, 14:06
by w9mdb
Yes...it now works whether the upload on closing is checked or not.

But...when upgrading from previous version QSL Management LOTW Select does not work. This same behavior was seen on two different systems.

Based on the behavior I'm guessing the flag for the upload on closing does not exist or is not set and the QSL Management select is failing silently because of it. So that's why toggling it works....it creates it or sets it?

de Mike W9MDB

Re: LOTW no uploads v1.34.0

Posted: 16 Oct 2018, 14:00
by IW3HMH
w9mdb wrote:
15 Oct 2018, 14:06
Based on the behavior I'm guessing the flag for the upload on closing does not exist or is not set and the QSL Management select is failing silently because of it. So that's why toggling it works....it creates it or sets it?
de Mike W9MDB
Good point.
The variable is initialized but probably it's not loaded properly if you don't enter in the program settings at least one time.

I'm checking and making a note for next developments on that...

Re: Selecting required QSO's for LOTW in v1.34.0

Posted: 22 Oct 2018, 03:37
by ac5aa
Mine also fails to select for upload as described above when run from QSL management. This started after the update was installed.