Tuner Reminder Dock

Your ideas for making Log4OM even better.
Post Reply
KI0EO
Novice Class
Posts: 3
Joined: 11 Nov 2013, 23:53

Tuner Reminder Dock

Post by KI0EO » 10 Jan 2016, 15:30

Hello,

My suggestion would be the ability to "dock" tuner reminder to the main UI.
This would put it out front and visible at all times.
I just recently started using tuner reminder and find that it is an excellent tool for my operating needs.
Just a little set up on the users end and it works great.

Thanks for your hard work!
Don...KI0EO...

User avatar
G4POP
Moderator
Posts: 5707
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Tuner Reminder Dock

Post by G4POP » 10 Jan 2016, 23:47

But its already on the top tool bar why do you need it twice?
73 Terry G4POP

KI0EO
Novice Class
Posts: 3
Joined: 11 Nov 2013, 23:53

Re: Tuner Reminder Dock

Post by KI0EO » 11 Jan 2016, 00:38

I see it now.
My window border is typically set to transparent (Win 7).
With that, all black text blends into my desktop background.

Don...KI0EO...

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2324
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Tuner Reminder Dock

Post by IW3HMH » 12 Jan 2016, 13:18

Any suggestion about placement, in Log4OM window at his minimum size?
I'm fully open to suggestions about that, except going in the third or fourth dimension :D
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

CT1BXX
Old Man
Posts: 267
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:27

Re: Tuner Reminder Dock

Post by CT1BXX » 14 Jan 2016, 15:41

IW3HMH wrote:Any suggestion about placement, in Log4OM window at his minimum size?
I'm fully open to suggestions about that, except going in the third or fourth dimension :D

Daniele I think one thing would help: hide the value/label when it has no value (nothing)

Case - P:0 L:32 T:57 in this situation would be good to show only L:32 T:57
73 Manuel Fernando CT1BXX

DF2MC
Advanced Class
Posts: 39
Joined: 20 Sep 2015, 06:55

Re: Tuner Reminder Dock

Post by DF2MC » 15 Jan 2016, 12:47

My recomendation regarding Tuner Reminder.

Placement: To have the choise, whether always on top of the main screen or not.
To move the window where ever it is convinient for the user on the main screen. (Size is OK)

In my case, I am using 3 different antennas, therefor are 3 different tuner reminder setting.
Allways on top means, I could check easily, do I have the right setting on my tuner, not going first to > Utilities > Tuner reminder
to recall this window, or bring it up from the taskbare, because it disappeared.

Some other suggestions:

- To modify a setting, just double-click on a setting, instead making a new setting and erase the previous.

- Also helpful would be, when there are several antennas at the list, to move them up or down on the list and stay there.

For me, the tuner reminder is very usefull , instead having a charts on the desk.

VY73, Hans DF2MC

KI0EO
Novice Class
Posts: 3
Joined: 11 Nov 2013, 23:53

Re: Tuner Reminder Dock

Post by KI0EO » 16 Jan 2016, 19:01

I would agree with the "always on top".
I typically open it and put it in the open space under VFO A and VFO B.
Unfortunately, it goes to the bottom when I click anywhere in Log4OM.
As far as the title bar, as you can see, I rarely pay any attention to it.

Don...KI0EO...

VK7CW
Advanced Class
Posts: 41
Joined: 08 May 2013, 12:30

Re: Tuner Reminder Dock

Post by VK7CW » 22 Jun 2017, 09:30

I see this was discussed well over a year ago now, however nothing has changed.

I use the "Tuner Reminder" and would love to see it ALWAYS ON TOP, or at the very least an option to turn it on or off.

Could this please be looked at in an upcoming release?

73 Steve VK7CW

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1041
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Kraam, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: Tuner Reminder Dock

Post by DF5WW » 22 Jun 2017, 09:56

Hi Steve,

V1 is only in maintenance now so Lele is working hard on V2. Think that he will
change some things for the Tuner Reminder in V2 ... ;) ;)
73´s .. Juergen ... RedPitaya SDR 5 W, 20 mtr. indoor wireloop feeded with homemade ladderline (600 Ohms) ...

Post Reply