Locator input

Your ideas for making Log4OM even better.
Post Reply
ON3FZT
Novice Class
Posts: 23
Joined: 05 Nov 2014, 16:33

Locator input

Post by ON3FZT »

hi,
when I put a new call in te "callsign"box the locator is not automaticly inputed in de QSOinfo "locator"box,there is a locator in the (licht yelow)window on the rightside but this one is NOT :( the locator for the corresponded callsign.So... is this not possible to improve that feature so that the right locator(corresponded with the callsign) apears automaticly in the QSOinfo box? ;)
thanks and 73
Luc
User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1724
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Kraam, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: Locator input

Post by DF5WW »

Hello Luc,

the locatorfield will only be filled if you have automatted lookups on qrz.com or HAMqth active
in the settings (see the manual or the Youtube videos of G4POP). If you need a lookup from
qrz.com you must be a XML subscriber (not a free service) so we provide free lookups at
HAMqth. If a locator is provided for the call you are looking for it will be filled in the locator box
after typing in the Callsign.

The locator in the right side window is a centered locator to the country you are working with. It´s
not the real locator of the station you work with.

;) ;)
73´s .. Juergen ... ALT-512 SDR (10W) , 50 m random wire at CG-3000 autotuner, Xiegu G90 (20W HF TRX) as portable Radio. Also TS-790E (40 W) for VHF/UHF with X-50 vertical and Duoband 4-Element LPDA.
ON3FZT
Novice Class
Posts: 23
Joined: 05 Nov 2014, 16:33

Re: Locator input

Post by ON3FZT »

Many tnx Juergen,before I was connected on QRZ.com (normal user) now connected via HAMqth and its OK :D
tnx ;)
User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1724
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Kraam, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany
Contact:

Re: Locator input

Post by DF5WW »

Fine that it works ... Hope you enjoy Log4OM ;) ;)
73´s .. Juergen ... ALT-512 SDR (10W) , 50 m random wire at CG-3000 autotuner, Xiegu G90 (20W HF TRX) as portable Radio. Also TS-790E (40 W) for VHF/UHF with X-50 vertical and Duoband 4-Element LPDA.
Post Reply