Cluster configuration

General discussions about Log4OM features
Locked
HB9ETR
Advanced Class
Posts: 84
Joined: 11 Sep 2013, 18:48
Location: Switzerland

Cluster configuration

Post by HB9ETR »

Is there a way, or might it be a possible consideration, that the cluster can be configured for multilpe sources.

ie, only showing the SOTA spots and RDA spots as reported on their sights.

I acknowledge there is a way to have an expression to show these...but this relies on stations making the spot and not the website
Rob
HB9ETR / G0IFL

K3/Win4K3Suite/OnmiRig/L4OM v2.15.0.0
Win10 i7-6700
User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 8645
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by G4POP »

We do have a cluster aggregator in the pipe line which enables you to aggregate the spots from up to six clusters.

I have been using this in conjunction with specialist clusters and our own regex filters with some success to just display the spots that interest me.

Hopefully this will be released before version 2.0 but if not it will be included in that version
73 Terry G4POP
User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2749
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by IW3HMH »

It's working in V2
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH
User avatar
CT1BXX
Log4OM Beta Team
Posts: 393
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:27

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by CT1BXX »

Hi Daniele,

Thanks for info, however " a picture is better than thousand words " :lol:
Of course I'm trying to peek at what I should not, after all it's not just the ladies who are curious. :mrgreen:
A nice week, and just in case summer goes around, tell him that in Portugal we are waiting ... the football cup has been hidden, now also summer, what else will happen :?:
73 Manuel Fernando CT1BXX
User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 8645
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by G4POP »

Taster
The attachment Untitled2.png is no longer available
Untitled2.png
Untitled2.png (36.16 KiB) Viewed 4778 times
73 Terry G4POP
User avatar
CT1BXX
Log4OM Beta Team
Posts: 393
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:27

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by CT1BXX »

Terry

Thanks very much!

Well, while waiting for V2 let´s Dx'ing I only need 1 DXCC entity... but I have almost 200 IOTA to work so I have a lot work to do while waiting for V2 :lol:

A nice week to all.
73 Manuel Fernando CT1BXX
User avatar
KD0ZV
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 637
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42
Location: Ankeny, Iowa
Contact:

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by KD0ZV »

Just saw this thread.

Would be nice if you could make it work with CWskimmer as well. I am currently using slicemaster that will pull data from either clusters or skimmer. I typically work contest to pick up needed contacts. Having Log4om's ability to show me what I need and getting real spots on CW would be great.
User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 8645
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by G4POP »

kd0zv wrote: 30 Oct 2018, 12:14 Just saw this thread.

Would be nice if you could make it work with CWskimmer as well. I am currently using slicemaster that will pull data from either clusters or skimmer. I typically work contest to pick up needed contacts. Having Log4om's ability to show me what I need and getting real spots on CW would be great.
It already does
73 Terry G4POP
User avatar
KD0ZV
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 637
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42
Location: Ankeny, Iowa
Contact:

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by KD0ZV »

Thank you Terry

That will be outstanding.
User avatar
KD0ZV
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 637
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42
Location: Ankeny, Iowa
Contact:

Re: Cluster configuration

Post by KD0ZV »

PS: Please make the settings persistent. It would be nice if I did not have to go check the "by LOTW or QSL not received" every time.
Locked