ADI Export charset error

Yes, sometimes it happens... Please report any bugs here
Post Reply
ta2nc
Novice Class
Posts: 12
Joined: 02 Oct 2018, 17:14

ADI Export charset error

Post by ta2nc » 03 Oct 2018, 18:20

Hello
I was trying to export some of my qsos to adi.

It generated the file but, the problem was it wasn't using the correct character for i letter.

I am using a turkish regional settings computer.
In turkish
I and İ are different characters.
we have I ı and İ i
And when it exported the file the letters suppose to be I were İ
Attachments
2018-10-03_20-17-23.png
2018-10-03_20-17-23.png (1.84 KiB) Viewed 1140 times

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2211
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: ADI Export charset error

Post by IW3HMH » 30 Oct 2018, 11:44

Interesting, i'll check that. I'm not setting a codepage to avoid loosing "special" characters from address, names and other things, but this is really strange indeed…

Thanks for reporting
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

ta2nc
Novice Class
Posts: 12
Joined: 02 Oct 2018, 17:14

Re: ADI Export charset error

Post by ta2nc » 31 Oct 2018, 09:45

Just noticed, this problem is not only on adif export
But also on automatic adif backups created by log4om itself.

User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2211
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: ADI Export charset error

Post by IW3HMH » 31 Oct 2018, 10:53

I will find a suitable way to fix that asap
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH

Post Reply