County, State, City should be on main screen included somewhere?

Your ideas for making Log4OM even better.
Post Reply
KD0SGX
Advanced Class
Posts: 31
Joined: 03 Feb 2016, 17:04

County, State, City should be on main screen included somewhere?

Post by KD0SGX » 23 Jan 2020, 22:50

I just think that you should be able to add the city, state, county somewhere on the main screen. I also would think that most will either leave the INFO tab up or the STATISTICS tab up, and I know we have hot keys, but would just like the city, state, county address possibly added to STATISTICS screen somehow. 2 cents.
Image
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (146.84 KiB) Viewed 2755 times
KD0SGX Minnesota, USA-MIKE

User avatar
KD0ZV
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 637
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42
Location: Ankeny, Iowa
Contact:

Re: County, State, City should be on main screen included somewhere?

Post by KD0ZV » 23 Jan 2020, 23:41

You mean you as a user be able to add it? Or it should be displayed?

VA3AG
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 284
Joined: 22 Jan 2013, 07:20
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: County, State, City should be on main screen included somewhere?

Post by VA3AG » 24 Jan 2020, 01:24

KD0SGX wrote:
23 Jan 2020, 22:50
I just think that you should be able to add the city, state, county somewhere on the main screen. I also would think that most will either leave the INFO tab up or the STATISTICS tab up, and I know we have hot keys, but would just like the city, state, county address possibly added to STATISTICS screen somehow. 2 cents.
Image
Look at infoF2 Tab. is that what you mean?

73
Aldo VA3AG

KD0SGX
Advanced Class
Posts: 31
Joined: 03 Feb 2016, 17:04

Re: County, State, City should be on main screen included somewhere?

Post by KD0SGX » 24 Jan 2020, 01:52

Yes I realized you just have to hit a tab but why can't you have that just on the main screen I want see it with everything that's on the main page already. I don't want to have to tab back and forth to the QRZ picture and his city state and county that makes sense?
KD0SGX Minnesota, USA-MIKE

VA3AG
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 284
Joined: 22 Jan 2013, 07:20
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: County, State, City should be on main screen included somewhere?

Post by VA3AG » 24 Jan 2020, 22:35

KD0SGX wrote:
24 Jan 2020, 01:52
Yes I realized you just have to hit a tab but why can't you have that just on the main screen I want see it with everything that's on the main page already. I don't want to have to tab back and forth to the QRZ picture and his city state and county that makes sense?
Ok mike but as you can see it already a pretty busy UI.

73
Aldo VA3AG

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7281
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: County, State, City should be on main screen included somewhere?

Post by G4POP » 24 Jan 2020, 23:16

All you have to do is press the F2 key and its all there for you, up to you if you want always use it with the F2 tab displayed - One key stoke!
73 Terry G4POP

KD0SGX
Advanced Class
Posts: 31
Joined: 03 Feb 2016, 17:04

Re: County, State, City should be on main screen included somewhere?

Post by KD0SGX » 25 Jan 2020, 23:34

I think if you started a poll and asked people if they wanted to see the city-state and county and the QSL card photo on the same screen the answer would be overwhelmingly yes.
Sure hitting f2 back and forth every time it's fine.
KD0SGX Minnesota, USA-MIKE

User avatar
KD0ZV
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 637
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42
Location: Ankeny, Iowa
Contact:

Re: County, State, City should be on main screen included somewhere?

Post by KD0ZV » 26 Jan 2020, 15:28

KD0SGX wrote:
25 Jan 2020, 23:34
I think if you started a poll and asked people if they wanted to see the city-state and county and the QSL card photo on the same screen the answer would be overwhelmingly yes.
Sure hitting f2 back and forth every time it's fine.
I would agree. For my operating style I never use F2, F3, F4 or F5 unless I want to see US state.

But state is currently somewhat overlooked in Log4OM as I am currently crying like a little school girl in another thread about getting state added to the cluster!

Rich

Post Reply