Edit QSL label?

General discussions V2
Post Reply
User avatar
K0HB
Old Man
Posts: 176
Joined: 12 Jun 2013, 20:32

Edit QSL label?

Post by K0HB » 07 Apr 2020, 17:30

Hiding in my shack from the Corona plague, I have decided to catch up on answering my mountain of BURO cards.

On a trial run, I find that the labels all include the line "QSL PSE (*)".

Since I am answering BURO cards, I would like that to be "QSL TNX(*)".

Can someone point me to the method to edit the content of the labels?

TIA!
DE Hans, KØHB
--
"Just a boy and his radio"
--
Superstition Trails ----> http://OldSlowHans.com

User avatar
KI5IO
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 650
Joined: 16 Aug 2015, 16:30

Re: Edit QSL label?

Post by KI5IO » 07 Apr 2020, 19:00

K0HB wrote:
07 Apr 2020, 17:30
Hiding in my shack from the Corona plague, I have decided to catch up on answering my mountain of BURO cards.

On a trial run, I find that the labels all include the line "QSL PSE (*)".

Since I am answering BURO cards, I would like that to be "QSL TNX(*)".

Can someone point me to the method to edit the content of the labels?

TIA!
Hans,

It is on the Mantis (to do) list for a future release.
73 - Nolan Kienitz - KI5IO
Plano, TX

User avatar
K0HB
Old Man
Posts: 176
Joined: 12 Jun 2013, 20:32

Re: Edit QSL label?

Post by K0HB » 11 Apr 2020, 04:06

Thank you.
DE Hans, KØHB
--
"Just a boy and his radio"
--
Superstition Trails ----> http://OldSlowHans.com

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7567
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Edit QSL label?

Post by G4POP » 11 Apr 2020, 06:56

K0HB wrote:
07 Apr 2020, 17:30
Hiding in my shack from the Corona plague, I have decided to catch up on answering my mountain of BURO cards.

On a trial run, I find that the labels all include the line "QSL PSE (*)".

Since I am answering BURO cards, I would like that to be "QSL TNX(*)".

Can someone point me to the method to edit the content of the labels?

TIA!
You can add what message you want but at this time the Pse QSL cannot be changed or removed.

I would do it this way


Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (126.93 KiB) Viewed 1187 times

and then


Untitled2.jpg
Untitled2.jpg (94.8 KiB) Viewed 1187 times

which results in this

Untitled3.jpg
Untitled3.jpg (37.7 KiB) Viewed 1187 times
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
K0HB
Old Man
Posts: 176
Joined: 12 Jun 2013, 20:32

Re: Edit QSL label?

Post by K0HB » 12 Apr 2020, 02:54

Thanks, Terry.

I will do that for now.
DE Hans, KØHB
--
"Just a boy and his radio"
--
Superstition Trails ----> http://OldSlowHans.com

ve3wej
Novice Class
Posts: 19
Joined: 31 Aug 2017, 00:11
Location: Ontario

Re: Edit QSL label?

Post by ve3wej » 14 Apr 2020, 19:57

at least you have it working.... my still is not sending to my ql-500

dl5lb
Novice Class
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Aug 2017, 16:47

Re: Edit QSL label?

Post by dl5lb » 22 Apr 2020, 07:29

Not Fixed on the new Release :-( Log4OM 2 – 2.5.0.0
Still PSE QSL

Post Reply