Call sign challenge

General discussions about Log4OM features
User avatar
KD0ZV
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 637
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42
Location: Ankeny, Iowa
Contact:

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by KD0ZV » 15 Aug 2019, 11:24

Yes, that worked!

Thank you
2019-08-15_6-23-02.jpg
2019-08-15_6-23-02.jpg (153.98 KiB) Viewed 2434 times

User avatar
KD0ZV
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 637
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42
Location: Ankeny, Iowa
Contact:

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by KD0ZV » 17 Nov 2019, 21:39

Having the Clipperton Island deal again. This time as TX7t

Does not show up correctly in the cluster but does show up in the details above. I have worked them 5 or 6 times on various bands/modes and was correct until today

Another local ham is having same issue. All the databases are updated and club-log exception is on. Using QRZ for lookup

Any idea?

Rich
Attachments
qwqwq.gif
qwqwq.gif (146.36 KiB) Viewed 2102 times

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7557
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by G4POP » 18 Nov 2019, 00:13

As we have said a couple of times the cluster only does a quick check against the country database for the call whereas when the call is entered into the call sign entry field a full lookup[ of all sources both online and off line so that is going to be the most accurate all of the time.

In version 2 the system is very different so these anomalies will not occur so often
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
KD0ZV
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 637
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42
Location: Ankeny, Iowa
Contact:

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by KD0ZV » 18 Nov 2019, 00:24

OK,

Well the lookup is OK as it puts it in the country (F2) area. Just the cluster.

So hopefully version 2 will fix it

w9mdb
Old Man
Posts: 199
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 12:05

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by w9mdb » 18 Nov 2019, 17:04

TX7T does not show up correctly here. I've updated all the databases and restarted Log4OM.
I also tried logging it (from WSJT-X) and it does get inserted correctly as JTAlert does the DXCC lookup...but still the F2 tab in Log4OM shows Clipperton.

I tested with a friend and his shows correctly on the F2 tab. We thought maybe logging it would make a difference but it doesn't (even after a restart).

The clublog.xml does show TX7T correctly.
So how do I figure out why this is wrong? The debug info only shows the log lookup and nothing else.
Attachments
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (38.79 KiB) Viewed 2084 times

User avatar
KD0ZV
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 637
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42
Location: Ankeny, Iowa
Contact:

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by KD0ZV » 18 Nov 2019, 17:38

Mike, I am guessing since they are so close to Version 2 which apparently is all different they are not going to be putting any effort into fixing this. I personally think its a Log4om issue but I am not concerned since V2 is just around the corner.

Its a big hassle for me because TX7T switched in the middle and then I could not longer look at the Statistics because It no longer showed bands/modes worked. It was empty because it was looking at Clipperton Island and not Marquesas Islands.

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7557
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by G4POP » 19 Nov 2019, 16:37

73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7557
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by G4POP » 19 Nov 2019, 16:44

w9mdb wrote:
18 Nov 2019, 17:04
TX7T does not show up correctly here. I've updated all the databases and restarted Log4OM.
I also tried logging it (from WSJT-X) and it does get inserted correctly as JTAlert does the DXCC lookup...but still the F2 tab in Log4OM shows Clipperton.

I tested with a friend and his shows correctly on the F2 tab. We thought maybe logging it would make a difference but it doesn't (even after a restart).

The clublog.xml does show TX7T correctly.
So how do I figure out why this is wrong? The debug info only shows the log lookup and nothing else.
1. Do you have the Settings 1 options as shown below?


Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (20.16 KiB) Viewed 2069 times


2. Are you using version 1 release 1.40?
73 Terry G4POP

User avatar
KD0ZV
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 637
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 13:42
Location: Ankeny, Iowa
Contact:

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by KD0ZV » 19 Nov 2019, 16:49

In my case I am running 1.40.

Only difference in mine is I do not have Fill Data using previous QSO or Realtime Previous QSO checked.

User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 7557
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Call sign challenge

Post by G4POP » 19 Nov 2019, 17:04

kd0zv wrote:
19 Nov 2019, 16:49
In my case I am running 1.40.

Only difference in mine is I do not have Fill Data using previous QSO or Realtime Previous QSO checked.
That shouldn't make a difference because the country is a new one in the log I am using
73 Terry G4POP

Post Reply