Log4om and winkeyer Prosign problem

Yes, sometimes it happens... Please report any bugs here
Locked
G8PGO
Novice Class
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Dec 2019, 16:38

Log4om and winkeyer Prosign problem

Post by G8PGO »

Log4om and winkeyer, with cw speed pot enabled.
If you send prosign CT ( _._._ ) from a key
log4om will change the winkey speed from what every it's set to,
to 9wpm.
Sending any CW prosign should not effect either Log4om or Winkey
I think there is an error in Log4OM
User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 8643
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Log4om and winkeyer Prosign problem

Post by G4POP »

This has been added to our list

Please do not double post, I have deleted the duplicate posting
73 Terry G4POP
G8PGO
Novice Class
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Dec 2019, 16:38

Re: Log4om and winkeyer Prosign problem

Post by G8PGO »

Just checked out V2 and the problem still exists.
Doesn't appear to be a way to disable the speed pot in this version so no work around that I
can see

Dave G8PGO
G8PGO
Novice Class
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Dec 2019, 16:38

Re: Log4om and winkeyer Prosign problem

Post by G8PGO »

Any idea when this may get fixed
User avatar
G4POP
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 8643
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:55
Location: Burnham on Crouch, Essex UK

Re: Log4om and winkeyer Prosign problem

Post by G4POP »

G8PGO wrote: 27 Jul 2020, 18:46 Any idea when this may get fixed
I just re-prioritised this, apologies for the delay
73 Terry G4POP
User avatar
IW3HMH
Site Admin
Posts: 2749
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:20
Location: Quarto d'Altino - Venezia (ITA)
Contact:

Re: Log4om and winkeyer Prosign problem

Post by IW3HMH »

Using K1EL USB winkeyer rev. 31 i'm totally unable to reproduce the issue.
The speed pot message is sent only when i move the pot on the WK.
I've tried all combinations of parameters but i can't reproduce that issue. Can you kindly tell me what WK version are you using?
Daniele Pistollato - IW3HMH
Locked